Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (297)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Tour review from Rick & Karen Bullock, USA
Rick & Karen Bullock, Customised Essential South Island, Travelled on 27 August 2016

—First of all I want to thank you for helping make our first visit to your country a very memorable experience.

“Good Morning Shelly (Good Evening for you), First of all I want to thank you for helping make our first visit to your country a very memorable experience. The country is beautiful, a real photographers dream. I told my wife that every time we turned a corner the view was more spectacular than the last 4 pictures we had taken. Your fellow countrymen and women were very helpful, accommodating and friendly. Each venue we stayed at was top quality and every employee went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and well informed about their local area. All of the reservations were in place so the entire trip went off without a delay. The weather was remarkable with much cooler temperatures than we are accustom too here in New Orleans in August and September. In fact two morning we woke up to frost on the ground in Queenstown. Meanwhile back home everyone was dealing with 35 degrees Celsius. I think I might vacation in New Zealand every year in August. The only day the weather did not cooperate with our itinerary was the day we were scheduled to take the Heli-Hike in Franz Josef. We were scheduled for the morning flight on September 2. They had to cancel due to low cloud cover but they rebooked us for the afternoon flight. Unfortunately the weather had not improved and they had to cancel that flight as well. Once again thank you so much for an absolutely wonderful experience. If we are lucky enough to travel to New Zealand again rest assured I will contact New Zealand Fine Touring to arrange our itinerary. Best Wishes,”

—Rick & Karen Bullock, USA

Tour review from Megan & Matthew Watson, GBR
Megan & Matthew Watson, A Customised South Island Adventure, Travelled on 3 August 2016

—We had a fantastic time exploring the stunning scenery of the South Island. Everything that was organised for us ran smoothly and the trip never felt rushed.

“We had a fantastic time exploring the stunning scenery of the South Island. Everything that was organised for us ran smoothly and the trip never felt rushed. A particular highlight was getting a day pass to Abel Tasman and exploring the coastline - it felt like a mini paradise! Kayaking in Milford Sound was excellent too. We both found the stripy thermals we had to wear a good laugh and there was plenty of time on the water. We even got to see penguins and seals. The guides were super relaxed and were very interesting to chat to. We found the accommodation very reasonable throughout our stay, particularly enjoying the gorgeous views we had in Abel Tasman and Mount Cook village and the Queenstown suite was particularly luxurious! We have come home with a lot of fond memories and stunning photos!”

—Megan & Matthew Watson, GBR

Tour review from Oscar and Karina Castro, USA
Oscar and Karina Castro, 10 Day Auckland to Queenstown Essential Highlights, Travelled on 28 March 2016

—We saw everything we wanted to see and got to do all the activities that were on our to-do list.

“Our NZ trip could not have been more organised! My husband and I had an amazing adventure. Prior to flying out, everything about our 10 day itinerary was clearly communicated to us, and well planned. Our travel agent, Natalie, was a great deal of help as she took our activity preferences into consideration while building our itinerary. She was extra accommodating when we had last minute changes or requests to our trip. This tailored excursion was exactly what we could ever hope for in a NZ trip. We saw everything we wanted to see and got to do all the activities that were on our "to do" list. From the flight out of Los Angeles, to our car rental reservations, to our booked Bed and Breakfast- absolutely everything ran smoothly and without any trouble. We already plan on going back to this special country, and would certainly book through Fine Tours again to take care of our travel needs and to build another exciting trip!-Oscar and Karina”

—Oscar and Karina Castro, USA

Tour review from Megan, Robert and Rebecca Parker, USA
Megan, Robert and Rebecca Parker, North and South Island Tour , Travelled on 16 April 2016

—My parents and I had an absolutely fantastic time traveling NZ through Fine Tours New Zealand.

“My parents and I had an absolutely fantastic time traveling New Zealand through Fine Tours New Zealand. Everything went so smoothly that is felt like a true vacation without the normal hassle it comes with planning a big trip. I definitely recommend this company for people looking to visit this beautiful country. Hopefully I'll be able to come back!”

—Megan, Robert and Rebecca Parker, USA

Tour review from Vyjayanthi Kannan & Premananda Thedchana Moorthy, MYS
Vyjayanthi Kannan & Premananda Thedchana Moorthy, New Zealand 12 Day Self Drive Tour, Travelled on 28 April 2016

—From my very first email, FTNZ showed how professional, informative and helpful they were.

“I got to know about Fine Tours NZ from my cousin who used their services 2 years ago. From my very first email, FTNZ showed how professional, informative and helpful they were. They patiently answered my numerous enquiries and continued to give suggestions and always took note of my requests. Although i received quotations from other tour companies and admittedly, some costing a little less, but we went with FTNZ for their quick responses and reliability. Once we were there, everything was in perfect order and they were always available when i needed further information. My 12 days wedding anniversary vacation to New Zealand was made even more memorable, thanks to FTNZ.”

—Vyjayanthi Kannan & Premananda Thedchana Moorthy, MYS

Tour review from Sarah & John Riddick, Grayson Kabler & Suzanne McGrath, USA
Sarah & John Riddick, Grayson Kabler & Suzanne McGrath, A Customised North to South Itinerary, Travelled on 2 April 2016

—This was a fabulous adventure made easy and exciting by Fine New Zealand and Christina!

“This was a fabulous adventure made easy and exciting by Fine New Zealand and Christina! This outstanding company made travel personal; there was no need to join a tour group at all. We would recommend this trip to anyone without the slightest reservation! Sarah and John Riddick”

—Sarah & John Riddick, Grayson Kabler & Suzanne McGrath, USA

Tour review from Dave & Diane Berg, USA
Dave & Diane Berg, Tailored Classic New Zealand , Travelled on 7 March 2016

—New Zealand was everything we had hoped for and even more. Our road trip every day we would start our journey with 2 long blacks to go and the open road ahead of us.

“Hi Laura New Zealand was everything we had hoped for and even more. It was a great trip. All of your preparations, reservations, bookings etc went off without a hitch. We could not have asked for a more problem free trip. With so many great adventures it is hard to give you are favorite places but Queenstown, Mount Cook and Milford Sound are at the top of the list. Close seconds is the day we spent on the Otega Peninsula. That was some of the best scenery that we had seen in the country. We really enjoyed our day there and the dinner our B& B host arranged for us at a restaurant named 1908 before we went to see the blue penguins. The best restaurant that we ate at was the Green Dolphin in Kaikoura. There were other good ones including WGK in your town of Wanaka. We did some hiking at Mt Cook, Franz Josef Glacier and Kaikoura. Our most memorable hiking was at Glenorchy near Queenstown. The driving was something we both enjoyed very much. A road trip just about every day and we would start our journey with 2 long blacks to go and the open road ahead of us. It was very relaxing and driving on the wrong side of the road started to seem normal ! One thing that we soon came to appreciate during our drive time, and were quite impressed with, was that every town, regardless of size, had public toilets that were clean and neat with running water. We have traveled to many countries and never have we seen this before. It really says that NZ values its visitors. The B&Bs that you offered all turned out to be excellent. Every place was unique for some reason. We especially liked Peppers on the Point, McHardy Lodge and Fletcher Lodge in Dunedin and Te Anau Lodge. All the owners were very helpful and every B&B served a good breakfast. It was especially interesting to have an ex London lawyer and an ex rodeo rider/horse trainer prepare and serve us breakfast. ”

—Dave & Diane Berg, USA

Tour review from Mary and George Byrkit, USA
Mary and George Byrkit, The Ultimate Hobbit and Lord of the Rings Tour of New Zealand, Travelled on 28 February 2016

—Thank you Fine Tours New Zealand, and especially Natalie DeCaro, for making our 25th Wedding Anniversary trip to New Zealand so spectacular

“Thank you Fine Tours New Zealand, and especially Natalie DeCaro, for making our 25th Wedding Anniversary trip to New Zealand so spectacular. Natalie was wonderful to work with and made the whole selection and booking process so easy, customizing our itinerary for some extra places we wanted to visit. Fine Tours came right to our assistance when we were in New Zealand and had a luggage malfunction, helping us get it replaced right away. We have already recommended Fine Tours to a co-worker who will be going there on his honeymoon next year. If we ever come back to New Zealand and its wonderful people, it will be with Fine Tours. Thank You!”

—Mary and George Byrkit, USA

Tour review from Cheryl & Ron Forrest, USA
Cheryl & Ron Forrest, Customised 20 Day Essential New Zealand Experience, Travelled on 11 March 2016

—The country is beautiful and people are helpful and friendly.

“We had a great vacation in New Zealand. The country is beautiful and people are helpful and friendly. We kept busy with sightseeing and fun activities. We would have loved to stay another week-there is so much to see. We hope to come back in the future.”

—Cheryl & Ron Forrest, USA

Tour review from Gordon & Debra Baker, USA
Gordon & Debra Baker, Customised Grand Explorer , Travelled on 6 February 2016

—I can't think of a better way to explore this beautiful country than working with a great tour company like Fine Tours

“My wife and I spent February 2016 in NZ on a 2500km driving tour put together by Fine Tours NZ. They did a great job making connections, recommendations and reservations, creating a great tour package and over the top documentation to guide us along. Our agent Natalie also made timely adjustments we needed during the trip. I can't think of a better way to explore this beautiful country than working with a great tour company like FTNZ. Natalie worked hard for us to make this trip a very special memorable experience.”

—Gordon & Debra Baker, USA