Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (281)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Tour review from Nathalie Deldime, Frederic Septon & Family, BEL
Nathalie Deldime, Frederic Septon & Family, Original Tailored Auckland to Christchurch Family Summer Holiday, Travelled on 20 December 2015

—Great trip, unbelievable country, unforgettable experience!!!

“Great trip, unbelievable country, unforgettable experience!!!”

—Nathalie Deldime, Frederic Septon & Family, BEL

Tour review from Mui Hong Teo, SGP
Mui Hong Teo, The Essential South Island Tour., Travelled on 7 December 2015

—The scenery at the hotels were really beautiful

“I really enjoyed my trip very much except for the rain and the lost luggage. All the hotels arranged was very good especially the one at Mount Cook and Queenstown. The scenery at these hotels were really beautiful. I would like to thank Andrea for all her hard work.”

—Mui Hong Teo, SGP

Tour review from John & Ruth Boyle, USA
John & Ruth Boyle, Essential 12 Day New Zealand Experience , Travelled on 18 January 2016

—Overall NZ was fantastic, People, country, food, and cleanliness of land and cities was beyond expectations....

“Shelley was fantastic. B and B's were lovely as well as hotels selected. You need to recalculate your driving times. You state these times include stops. We did not stop long or did not stop at all in some instances. If you state 3 hours it usually is 4 hours.. Only the last two stops was it correct. Auckland to Waitomo Caves and then on to Rotorua was a along day. Especially since you are learning how to drive on the left and use your new gps. Thank goodness we had two days there. Actually 2 days would be best in most areas since you arrive on the first day late. You NEED THAT SECOND DAY IN MOST AREAS. The first Toyota car was older and did not handle well. The second one was newer and was much better. I would suggest moving up to the next larger vehicle for safety and handling. The Taipu thermal wonderland is south of Rotorua. We saw that on our way to Napier rather than drive south-return to B&B and then next day cover same road on way to Napier. Overall NZ was fantastic, People, country, food, and cleanliness of land and cities was beyond expectations. Thanks for all Shelley. JB”

—John & Ruth Boyle, USA

Tour review from Atiba and Yuki Mathlin, USA
Atiba and Yuki Mathlin, 12 Day Essential New Zealand, Travelled on 14 October 2015

—It was a delight working with Natalie DeCaro ... she arranged an exciting and enjoyable tour.

“This was an absolutely wonderful tour! Everything went off without a hitch. It was a delight working with Natalie DeCaro; we gave her a few locations and things we were interested in and she arranged an exciting and enjoyable tour of both the North and South Islands. All of the accommodations were perfect for us, our favorite being the Westwood Lodge in Franz Josef Glacier; Benson the 'Lodge Labradoodle' was an absolute delight to interact with. EuRopcar provided excellent service and the vehicles selected was perfect for us. It is very difficult to choose any single location or event that stood out among the rest; The Heli ice explorer tour at Franz Josef Glacier was awesome; my wife fell in love with Auckland and Christchurch and we even discussed the possibility of living in New Zealand. We will definitely return to New Zealand and I have already told several friends and co-workers that this should be a place high on their list of travel destinations and FTNZ would be the perfect company to assist them in making it an enjoyable expirence. Thank you very much for making this an experience to remember! Atiba and Yuki Mathlin”

—Atiba and Yuki Mathlin, USA

Tour review from Cynthia & Lanny Sprague, USA
Cynthia & Lanny Sprague, Custom South to North Tour, Travelled on 23 October 2015

—The excursions were fantastic. We were never disappointed.

“This was fabulous trip. Everything went extremely well. We never had a problem with any of the accommodations. They were all first class. The excursions were fantastic. We were never disappointed.”

—Cynthia & Lanny Sprague, USA

Tour review from Paran Jeyapalan, Premala, Dasharath and Keerthana Paran, AUS
Paran Jeyapalan, Premala, Dasharath and Keerthana Paran, South Island Family Tour, Travelled on 3 October 2015

—Fine Tours New Zealand really listened ... and put together a trip with a perfect mix of adventure and relaxation.

“Fine Tours New Zealand (Fine Tours) really listened to what we were asking for, and put together a trip with a perfect mix of adventure and relaxation. Starting out, we knew nothing about New Zealand’s South Island and it would have been incredibly time consuming trying to research all that ourselves. Having Fine Tours take care of it for us, and pick places and things they knew we'd enjoy, made life so much easier, and saved us so much time. They picked great accommodations and activities. They also helped us to prepare for the trip by explaining what to expect. I would absolutely trust Fine Tours in the future to help us plan our next trip to the North Island.”

—Paran Jeyapalan, Premala, Dasharath and Keerthana Paran, AUS

Tour review from Karim Wazni and Danielle Hokayem, ARE
Karim Wazni and Danielle Hokayem, South Island Honeymoon Tour, Travelled on 31 July 2015

—From my first contact I knew that Fine Tours NZ was a great agency, and extremely professional. ... we will definitely recommend FTNZ to all our friends.

“We spent our honeymoon in New Zealand from the 31st July 2015 to the 9th August 2015 and booked our entire trip with Fine Tours New Zealand. I must admit that from my first correspondence with Natalie Decaro, I knew that Fine Tours was a great agency and extremely professional. We had to adjust our itinerary few days prior to landing in NZ and FTNZ was extremely proactive and helped us on the spot! We have stayed in many lodgings and they were all great, especially Amuri Retreat in Hanmer Spring (highly recommended). We would like to thank Fine Tour and especially Natalie for everything she have done to us!! Big Kisses from Danielle and Karim and we will definitely recommend FTNZ to all our friends.”

—Karim Wazni and Danielle Hokayem, ARE

Tour review from Iain & Francesca Leslie, SGP
Iain & Francesca Leslie, Auckland to Queenstown Tailored 13 Day Tour, Travelled on 25 July 2015

—We had a fantastic time in New Zealand, everything was brilliantly organised.

“Hi Michelle Thanks for your note. We had a fantastic time in New Zealand, everything was brilliantly organised, thank you so much for sorting it all out. All the accommodation we stayed in was great for what we needed. The best one in terms of amenities and the room itself was probably the Regal Palms in Rotorua. All the others were great too but this one stood out. In Rotorua we visited Te Puia as suggested. The guide was great and told us a lot about Maori history and culture and the geothermal features were fascinating. We also visited Whakarewarewa living village. Here we didn't take a tour but just wandered around ourselves and had lunch in the cafe. We visited Wai-O-Tapu between Rotorua and Lake Taupo where we saw the Lady Knox Geyser and took one of the walks around the park. This place was really spectacular in terms of the volcanic and geothermal features. At Taupo we visited the Huka Falls which were good. We just did this on foot as with a three year old in tow the jet boat rides weren't going to work. It was a beautiful day so we got some great views of the falls. We took Jacob swimming to the thermally heated AC Baths (the local council pools) - these were great for kids! We also visited the Craters of the Moon. To be honest this was a bit disappointing in comparison to the other geothermal parks we had already seen. I think if we had gone here first our impression would be different but having been to Te Puia and Wai-O-Tapu I think we had already seen some pretty impressive stuff. We all loved Napier. From here we drove out to a local winery, Black Barn, that had been recommended by a friend.We had an excellent wine tasting and lunch. Everyone here was really friendly and I would recommend it as a safe bet for anyone who doesn't have time to tour around a number of vineyards. Jacob loved the play grounds along the boardwalk - again a really good facility for kids.  We spent some time wandering around the city and popped in to the museum and shop where the ladies gave us a lot of information about the history of the city. Queenstown was just great fun. We all loved the town itself but especially loved going skiing. Both Frankie and I are fairly advanced skiers but with living in Singapore we hadn't skied for a while so both The Remarkables and Coronet Peak had just enough terrain to ease us back in to it. This biggest thing for us here though was the Skiwi Club that we booked Jacob in to. He did one day at The Remarkables and two days at Coronet Peak, both were just fantastic with him. He came away each day absolutely exhausted having had the best time - he is still talking about it and how much he loves skiing. It goes without saying that the mountain scenery around Queenstown is just breathtaking. We feel very lucky to have been able to spend a few days in such beautiful surroundings. Both cars we had for our trip were great but I'm not sure Eurocar put a lot of thought into which to allocate for each place. In the north island we had a Mitsubishi Outlander which was 4WD and in the south island a Toyota Rav4 which was 2WD. Both were perfect cars but it would have made much more sense to have had the 4WD in the south and the 2WD in the north. It's a really small point and I know the rental company just allocate what they have in the class you book. I just wanted to let you know about it in case you are able to influence them for future tours. To be honest I wouldn't even have thought of it if they had given us a 2WD in both places it was just because we got a 4WD in the north that it occurred to me. All in all though it was a fantastic trip and brilliantly organized by you - thank you very much. Kind regards Iain”

—Iain & Francesca Leslie, SGP

Tour review from Tom Cham, Hong Jiang, Ho Ka Tang, Lin Gui and party, HKG
Tom Cham, Hong Jiang, Ho Ka Tang, Lin Gui and party, Ultimate Luxury Tour of New Zealand , Travelled on 11 July 2015

—The accommodations, food, travel plans, fitted perfectly to our kids and ourselves.

“This is the first time for both of our families to visit New Zealand. We can't thanks more for your meticulous planning and arrangements to make our journey so enjoyable. The accommodations, food, travel plans, fitted perfectly to our kids and ourselves. You did much more than we expected. We loved all the luxury lodges you arranged as they are both family friendly & located at wonderful scenic places. This is "The Best" tour we ever had. Thanks Verity again for all your works! We will definitely recommend you to our friends who wanted to visit NZ. Best regards From Tom Cham & Isaac Tang family Aug 10, 2015”

—Tom Cham, Hong Jiang, Ho Ka Tang, Lin Gui and party, HKG

Tour review from Dennis, Janet  & Cassie Ferrera, USA
Dennis, Janet & Cassie Ferrera, Auckland to Queenstown Essential Highlights, Travelled on 3 July 2015

—Wow, what an amazing adventure we had! Thank you so much Natalie

“Wow, what an amazing adventure we had! Thank you so much Natalie for all the work upfront and while we were on the road. We loved every minute of the places you suggested and the tours we were able to make. The hotels were perfect for us and we were able to do laundry along the way, which was a big help! All of the arrangements went off without any glitches and we were able to communicate with you to make changes along the way. While I was sad to miss the whale watching due to weather, I was able to spot one off the coast of Australia! We'll have to make another trip. New Zealand is beautiful and has very helpful and wonderful people. Definitely a country we would love to comeback to! Thanks again for a trip of a lifetime! Denny and Janet Ferrera”

—Dennis, Janet & Cassie Ferrera, USA