Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (286)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Tour review from Mark & Carol Zaitz and Paul & Lisa Hoffman, USA
Mark & Carol Zaitz and Paul & Lisa Hoffman, 23 Day Classic South to North Explorer, Travelled on 4 February 2016

“Many thanks to Jane and all at FTNZ. We completed a 23 day tour of both islands. Every detail promised was delivered perfectly. The accommodations were excellent, and the itinerary was wonderful. FTNZ eliminated the uncertainty of planning what you hope will be a "trip of a lifetime." And we had one!! With deep gratitude ... Mark and Carol Zaitz, Colorado, USA”

—Mark & Carol Zaitz and Paul & Lisa Hoffman, USA

Tour review from Jeff Hughes and Vicky Papoutsis, USA
Jeff Hughes and Vicky Papoutsis, South Island Christchurch to Christchurch Scenic Tour , Travelled on 6 January 2016

—That is what made Vicky and me decide to book through you and we were not dissapointed with our decision...

“Hi Charlie Thanks so much for organising our trip and from the being met at the airport, being provided with a map book, local mobile phone and printed itinerary, as well as the driver giving us a mini tour of Christchurch center really helped us just relax knowing that everything was well organised.   When we were challenged with the weather preventing some of our activities occurring on the days planned we were able to shuffle things around, apart from the last set of events at Mt. Cook. Thanks for taking the time at the outset to provide a non automated response to my initial email enquiry, followed up by a phone call. That is what made Vicky and me decide to book through you and we were not dissapointed with our decision, This was a great trip and thanks so much for making it all go so smoothly. Regards Jeff”

—Jeff Hughes and Vicky Papoutsis, USA

Tour review from Andrew & Cheryl Twigger, GBR
Andrew & Cheryl Twigger, Customised Classic New Zealand Self Drive Tour, Travelled on 12 February 2016

—We very much enjoyed our holiday in New Zealand and have returned home with many wonderful memories.

“Hello Shelley, We very much enjoyed our holiday in New Zealand and have returned home with many wonderful memories. We very much appreciate everything going to plan and not having concerns about any of the arrangements that you made for our trip. The accommodations that you arranged were mostly of the highest quality and the hosts were both friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend your services to any friends who were considering a self drive tour of New Zealand. While the comments below concentrate on the problems that we encountered, these did not significantly detract from the enjoyment of our holiday and were far outweighed by the positive experiences that made our time in New Zealand so enjoyable.”

—Andrew & Cheryl Twigger, GBR

Tour review from Cornell Kory  and ElizabethTeoman, USA
Cornell Kory and ElizabethTeoman, The Essence of New Zealand , Travelled on 5 January 2016

—From the very beginning we felt we found a partner that really cared about us...

“We started making plans for our NZ trip by interviewing several travel outfits. We found Natalie at Fine Tours - New Zealand and stopped looking. From the very beginning we felt we found a partner that really cared about us and one that helped us customized a great tour. We were a bit aprehensive as we did not know what to expect but our expectations were exceeded in every respect. Every activity, reservation, car rentals, hotels, air travel, bookings, a free pre-paid telephone, triptic of our route, GPS, airport greeting and transport were flawless. We had the time of our lives and enjoyed every minute of our trip. It was as if Natalie and her crew even commanded the weather, which was spectacular. We are immensely grateful of the care with which the planning, execution and follow through were performed. We wholeheartedly recommend Fine Tours and we are talking about our experience with all our friends. We will be certain to travel again with Fine Tours on our next visit to NZ. Thank you and very best wishes for continued success. Natalie, you were our gardian angel and we can not thank you enough.”

—Cornell Kory and ElizabethTeoman, USA

Tour review from Debbie, David, Stephen and Kristen Jensen, USA
Debbie, David, Stephen and Kristen Jensen, 21 Day Classic New Zealand, Travelled on 20 December 2015

—The arrangements made by Natalie were spot on....We only wish we could have stayed even longer!

“We've been home for a couple of weeks now but still reliving the wonderful memories of a fantastic trip. The arrangements made by Natalie were spot on. All accommodations were well situated and easy to find with the maps and GPS. Our favorite was probably Manakau Lodge in Kaikoura; we were only there barely 12 hours but none of us wanted to leave! We had a great mix of sightseeing and activities. We only wish we could have stayed even longer!”

—Debbie, David, Stephen and Kristen Jensen, USA

Tour review from Nathalie Deldime, Frederic Septon & Family, BEL
Nathalie Deldime, Frederic Septon & Family, Original Tailored Auckland to Christchurch Family Summer Holiday, Travelled on 20 December 2015

—Great trip, unbelievable country, unforgettable experience!!!

“Great trip, unbelievable country, unforgettable experience!!!”

—Nathalie Deldime, Frederic Septon & Family, BEL

Tour review from Mui Hong Teo, SGP
Mui Hong Teo, The Essential South Island Tour., Travelled on 7 December 2015

—The scenery at the hotels were really beautiful

“I really enjoyed my trip very much except for the rain and the lost luggage. All the hotels arranged was very good especially the one at Mount Cook and Queenstown. The scenery at these hotels were really beautiful. I would like to thank Andrea for all her hard work.”

—Mui Hong Teo, SGP

Tour review from John & Ruth Boyle, USA
John & Ruth Boyle, Essential 12 Day New Zealand Experience , Travelled on 18 January 2016

—Overall NZ was fantastic, People, country, food, and cleanliness of land and cities was beyond expectations....

“Shelley was fantastic. B and B's were lovely as well as hotels selected. You need to recalculate your driving times. You state these times include stops. We did not stop long or did not stop at all in some instances. If you state 3 hours it usually is 4 hours.. Only the last two stops was it correct. Auckland to Waitomo Caves and then on to Rotorua was a along day. Especially since you are learning how to drive on the left and use your new gps. Thank goodness we had two days there. Actually 2 days would be best in most areas since you arrive on the first day late. You NEED THAT SECOND DAY IN MOST AREAS. The first Toyota car was older and did not handle well. The second one was newer and was much better. I would suggest moving up to the next larger vehicle for safety and handling. The Taipu thermal wonderland is south of Rotorua. We saw that on our way to Napier rather than drive south-return to B&B and then next day cover same road on way to Napier. Overall NZ was fantastic, People, country, food, and cleanliness of land and cities was beyond expectations. Thanks for all Shelley. JB”

—John & Ruth Boyle, USA

Tour review from Atiba and Yuki Mathlin, USA
Atiba and Yuki Mathlin, 12 Day Essential New Zealand, Travelled on 14 October 2015

—It was a delight working with Natalie DeCaro ... she arranged an exciting and enjoyable tour.

“This was an absolutely wonderful tour! Everything went off without a hitch. It was a delight working with Natalie DeCaro; we gave her a few locations and things we were interested in and she arranged an exciting and enjoyable tour of both the North and South Islands. All of the accommodations were perfect for us, our favorite being the Westwood Lodge in Franz Josef Glacier; Benson the 'Lodge Labradoodle' was an absolute delight to interact with. EuRopcar provided excellent service and the vehicles selected was perfect for us. It is very difficult to choose any single location or event that stood out among the rest; The Heli ice explorer tour at Franz Josef Glacier was awesome; my wife fell in love with Auckland and Christchurch and we even discussed the possibility of living in New Zealand. We will definitely return to New Zealand and I have already told several friends and co-workers that this should be a place high on their list of travel destinations and FTNZ would be the perfect company to assist them in making it an enjoyable expirence. Thank you very much for making this an experience to remember! Atiba and Yuki Mathlin”

—Atiba and Yuki Mathlin, USA

Tour review from Cynthia & Lanny Sprague, USA
Cynthia & Lanny Sprague, Custom South to North Tour, Travelled on 23 October 2015

—The excursions were fantastic. We were never disappointed.

“This was fabulous trip. Everything went extremely well. We never had a problem with any of the accommodations. They were all first class. The excursions were fantastic. We were never disappointed.”

—Cynthia & Lanny Sprague, USA