Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (297)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Tour review from Cynthia & Lanny Sprague, USA
Cynthia & Lanny Sprague, Custom South to North Tour, Travelled on 23 October 2015

—The excursions were fantastic. We were never disappointed.

“This was fabulous trip. Everything went extremely well. We never had a problem with any of the accommodations. They were all first class. The excursions were fantastic. We were never disappointed.”

—Cynthia & Lanny Sprague, USA

Tour review from Paran Jeyapalan, Premala, Dasharath and Keerthana Paran, AUS
Paran Jeyapalan, Premala, Dasharath and Keerthana Paran, South Island Family Tour, Travelled on 3 October 2015

—Fine Tours New Zealand really listened ... and put together a trip with a perfect mix of adventure and relaxation.

“Fine Tours New Zealand (Fine Tours) really listened to what we were asking for, and put together a trip with a perfect mix of adventure and relaxation. Starting out, we knew nothing about New Zealand’s South Island and it would have been incredibly time consuming trying to research all that ourselves. Having Fine Tours take care of it for us, and pick places and things they knew we'd enjoy, made life so much easier, and saved us so much time. They picked great accommodations and activities. They also helped us to prepare for the trip by explaining what to expect. I would absolutely trust Fine Tours in the future to help us plan our next trip to the North Island.”

—Paran Jeyapalan, Premala, Dasharath and Keerthana Paran, AUS

Tour review from Karim Wazni and Danielle Hokayem, ARE
Karim Wazni and Danielle Hokayem, South Island Honeymoon Tour, Travelled on 31 July 2015

—From my first contact I knew that Fine Tours NZ was a great agency, and extremely professional. ... we will definitely recommend FTNZ to all our friends.

“We spent our honeymoon in New Zealand from the 31st July 2015 to the 9th August 2015 and booked our entire trip with Fine Tours New Zealand. I must admit that from my first correspondence with Natalie Decaro, I knew that Fine Tours was a great agency and extremely professional. We had to adjust our itinerary few days prior to landing in NZ and FTNZ was extremely proactive and helped us on the spot! We have stayed in many lodgings and they were all great, especially Amuri Retreat in Hanmer Spring (highly recommended). We would like to thank Fine Tour and especially Natalie for everything she have done to us!! Big Kisses from Danielle and Karim and we will definitely recommend FTNZ to all our friends.”

—Karim Wazni and Danielle Hokayem, ARE

Tour review from Iain & Francesca Leslie, SGP
Iain & Francesca Leslie, Auckland to Queenstown Tailored 13 Day Tour, Travelled on 25 July 2015

—We had a fantastic time in New Zealand, everything was brilliantly organised.

“Hi Michelle Thanks for your note. We had a fantastic time in New Zealand, everything was brilliantly organised, thank you so much for sorting it all out. All the accommodation we stayed in was great for what we needed. The best one in terms of amenities and the room itself was probably the Regal Palms in Rotorua. All the others were great too but this one stood out. In Rotorua we visited Te Puia as suggested. The guide was great and told us a lot about Maori history and culture and the geothermal features were fascinating. We also visited Whakarewarewa living village. Here we didn't take a tour but just wandered around ourselves and had lunch in the cafe. We visited Wai-O-Tapu between Rotorua and Lake Taupo where we saw the Lady Knox Geyser and took one of the walks around the park. This place was really spectacular in terms of the volcanic and geothermal features. At Taupo we visited the Huka Falls which were good. We just did this on foot as with a three year old in tow the jet boat rides weren't going to work. It was a beautiful day so we got some great views of the falls. We took Jacob swimming to the thermally heated AC Baths (the local council pools) - these were great for kids! We also visited the Craters of the Moon. To be honest this was a bit disappointing in comparison to the other geothermal parks we had already seen. I think if we had gone here first our impression would be different but having been to Te Puia and Wai-O-Tapu I think we had already seen some pretty impressive stuff. We all loved Napier. From here we drove out to a local winery, Black Barn, that had been recommended by a friend.We had an excellent wine tasting and lunch. Everyone here was really friendly and I would recommend it as a safe bet for anyone who doesn't have time to tour around a number of vineyards. Jacob loved the play grounds along the boardwalk - again a really good facility for kids.  We spent some time wandering around the city and popped in to the museum and shop where the ladies gave us a lot of information about the history of the city. Queenstown was just great fun. We all loved the town itself but especially loved going skiing. Both Frankie and I are fairly advanced skiers but with living in Singapore we hadn't skied for a while so both The Remarkables and Coronet Peak had just enough terrain to ease us back in to it. This biggest thing for us here though was the Skiwi Club that we booked Jacob in to. He did one day at The Remarkables and two days at Coronet Peak, both were just fantastic with him. He came away each day absolutely exhausted having had the best time - he is still talking about it and how much he loves skiing. It goes without saying that the mountain scenery around Queenstown is just breathtaking. We feel very lucky to have been able to spend a few days in such beautiful surroundings. Both cars we had for our trip were great but I'm not sure Eurocar put a lot of thought into which to allocate for each place. In the north island we had a Mitsubishi Outlander which was 4WD and in the south island a Toyota Rav4 which was 2WD. Both were perfect cars but it would have made much more sense to have had the 4WD in the south and the 2WD in the north. It's a really small point and I know the rental company just allocate what they have in the class you book. I just wanted to let you know about it in case you are able to influence them for future tours. To be honest I wouldn't even have thought of it if they had given us a 2WD in both places it was just because we got a 4WD in the north that it occurred to me. All in all though it was a fantastic trip and brilliantly organized by you - thank you very much. Kind regards Iain”

—Iain & Francesca Leslie, SGP

Tour review from Tom Cham, Hong Jiang, Ho Ka Tang, Lin Gui and party, HKG
Tom Cham, Hong Jiang, Ho Ka Tang, Lin Gui and party, Ultimate Luxury Tour of New Zealand , Travelled on 11 July 2015

—The accommodations, food, travel plans, fitted perfectly to our kids and ourselves.

“This is the first time for both of our families to visit New Zealand. We can't thanks more for your meticulous planning and arrangements to make our journey so enjoyable. The accommodations, food, travel plans, fitted perfectly to our kids and ourselves. You did much more than we expected. We loved all the luxury lodges you arranged as they are both family friendly & located at wonderful scenic places. This is "The Best" tour we ever had. Thanks Verity again for all your works! We will definitely recommend you to our friends who wanted to visit NZ. Best regards From Tom Cham & Isaac Tang family Aug 10, 2015”

—Tom Cham, Hong Jiang, Ho Ka Tang, Lin Gui and party, HKG

Tour review from Dennis, Janet  & Cassie Ferrera, USA
Dennis, Janet & Cassie Ferrera, Auckland to Queenstown Essential Highlights, Travelled on 3 July 2015

—Wow, what an amazing adventure we had! Thank you so much Natalie

“Wow, what an amazing adventure we had! Thank you so much Natalie for all the work upfront and while we were on the road. We loved every minute of the places you suggested and the tours we were able to make. The hotels were perfect for us and we were able to do laundry along the way, which was a big help! All of the arrangements went off without any glitches and we were able to communicate with you to make changes along the way. While I was sad to miss the whale watching due to weather, I was able to spot one off the coast of Australia! We'll have to make another trip. New Zealand is beautiful and has very helpful and wonderful people. Definitely a country we would love to comeback to! Thanks again for a trip of a lifetime! Denny and Janet Ferrera”

—Dennis, Janet & Cassie Ferrera, USA

Tour review from Michael Peters & Pamela Deabreu & Family, GBR
Michael Peters & Pamela Deabreu & Family, Lord of the Rings Scenic Explorer, Travelled on 3 June 2015

—Everything we travelled to or booked was better than we expected.

“What a fantastic holiday ! Everything we travelled to or booked was better than we expected. Michelle's help in sorting the itinerary was first class and everything was booked and expected when we arrived. Really well organised. We didn't want to leave - New Zealand really is the most beautiful country we've visited and the people were all so friendly.”

—Michael Peters & Pamela Deabreu & Family, GBR

Tour review from Satheswaran Thambyraju & Ristina Maria Dass, MYS
Satheswaran Thambyraju & Ristina Maria Dass, Customised Classic 7 day Southern Lakes, Travelled on 6 March 2015

—You and your team did a fantastic job, with everything so well planned. We truly had a fantastic honeymoon ...

“Dear Shelley, We had the most amazing trip even though it was just 7 days. You and your team did a fantastic job to take us through to see the beautiful island as much as we could possibly think of. We loved how you communicated so discreetly with everything so well planned and we didn't even meet! We felt like we were on a covert mission. Hahaha.. Everything went so perfectly fine and no doubt you live in the most beautiful country. Thank you all once again for your hospitality and job well done. We truly had a fantastic honeymoon :) And looking forward to many more trips there. Sathes & Ristina”

—Satheswaran Thambyraju & Ristina Maria Dass, MYS

Tour review from Rosalind & Eric Leaming, NZL
Rosalind & Eric Leaming, Upper South Island Explorer Tour, Travelled on 17 April 2015

—We had a fine time. Fine Tours New Zealand provided us with excellent road directions, lovely bed and breakfasts ...

“Dear Natalie, We had a fine time. Fine Tours New Zealand provided us with excellent road directions, lovely bed and breakfasts where we enjoyed both the proprietors and guests immensely, especially Eliza's Manor in Christchurch and The Peppertree in Blenheim. The two tours we scheduled were excellent: Wilson's in Abel Tasman and Sounds Connection for winery tour in Blenheim. Although our Whale Watch Tour in Kaikiura was cancelled due to sea conditions, we loved the seals along the coast. Thank you Natalie. Our only criticism was that we did not receive note that the Ferry leaving Wellington was running 2 hours late. Also, Natalie, I have a Verification of Cancellation Form from the The Whale Watch Tour and request our fee be refunded to our credit card. I will mail back the cell which we did not use. Rosalind Leaming”

—Rosalind & Eric Leaming, NZL

Tour review from Charles & Sally Womack, USA
Charles & Sally Womack, South Island 13 Day Explorer Tour, Travelled on 11 February 2015

—A wonderful two week loop of the South Island. We were impressed by the natural beauty in all the locations

“My wife, Sally, and I have been back in the U.S. for a week after a wonderful two week loop of the South Island. We were impressed by the natural beauty in all the locations, but Wanaka is the place we would like to return and spend more time. The accommodations were first class and our hosts went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.”

—Charles & Sally Womack, USA