New Zealand Touring Reviews & Feedback
Breadcrumb

Fine Tours New Zealand Reviews

Review over 300 testimonials

The reviews and feedback found below are unedited. We pride ourselves on this feedback and hope that you will trust us to make your New Zealand dream a reality.

Testimonial list
Beth & Peter Oxenbury, A Top of the South Island Explorer, Travelled on 27 Feb 2021

Thanks so much for all your help with our recent holiday to the South Island. We thought our plans were scuttled when the government announced a L2 lockdown, but Fine Tours came to the rescue! They rearranged everything for us & our trip went amazingly smoothly. I can't speak highly enough of these guys - they are fantastic. A special thanks to Christina & Louise.

Jeff & Aileen Tewksbury, Philip & Karen Camfield, The Natural Wonders Of New Zealand, Travelled on 1 March 2020

Nicole did an excellent job arranging our holiday. The events were exactly what we asked for and lodging was very good. Nicole excelled in her efforts to accommodate our specific needs. Great job by Nicole and great trip.

Wendy MacPherson & Scott Anderson, Spectacular New Zealand - North & South Island Highlights, Travelled on 29 February 2020

Amazing trip, we loved NZ and Nichole did a great job with accommodations, the timing between locations and activities. It was like she knew us! It went better than we expected and as well as I had hoped. Thank you!

Amber & Dray Petrik, A New Zealand Explorer, Travelled on 22 February 2020

Fine Tours did an impeccable job at arranging every aspect of our trip! Our travel dates were perfect 2/24/20 - 3/18/20, not too cold and not too hot. Christina was our travel agent at Fine Tours. Christina was patient with the planning our trip. She was very detail-oriented and accommodated our every need. During this time period, we stayed at 15 different places - we were moving around quite a bit in order to tour the beautiful country of NZ. Our main focus was the South Island; however, we did spend 3 days on the North Island. The absolute highlight of the trip was the Helihike of the Tasman Glacier. I was a bit concerned that I would not be able to do this due to anxiety and being a bit claustrophobic. Christina took the time to provide me with every detail of what to expect from clothing to wear, to weather and including the different maneuvering elements while on the glacier. I was the oldest one on the hike (53), but it was definitely the utmost fun. It's an experience that I will never forget. And, thanks to Christina - I made it! We chose to go with a private driver versus touring on a bus. This was the way to go! Kevin was our private driver for about 8 or 9 days straight -he was like a walking encyclopedia. Kevin was well versed on all the history of NZ and such a great welcoming person. During our tour, we never had any incidents! Every driver was on time and waiting for our arrival. Every hotel was magnificent! This was my second time to travel to New Zealand, and I will definitely be back. I give Fine Tours 5+ stars, Christina 5+ stars and Kevin 5+ stars. They all clearly LOVE what they do and have a passion for their industry. THANK YOU for the fantastic memories!!!

William & Mary Hollinshead, Explore New Zealand, Travelled on 11th February 2020

It was good to meet you in Wanaka after our various electronic messages. Now that we are home (and healthy) we want to thank you for guiding us through a really good trip. We enjoyed learning huge amounts of natural history and cultural history, all amid spectacular beauty and rich experiences. We have tried to identify our favourite parts, which turns out to be very difficult. Probably the boat trip on Doubtful Sound was the nest, with just-caught lobsters and fish, and a joyful pod of dolphins. But kayaking and swimming at Abel Tasman plus vulcanism and Maoris at Rotorua were also memorable. We could go on! As you advise others, FYI we also enjoyed the night canopy walk in the redwoods at Rotorua (admittedly, not everyone's cup of tea), and especially the night nature walk at Zealandia in Wellington, where we saw kiwis in the wild. Not only was your itinerary comprehensive and suited to our needs and abilities, but your choices for lodging were also exceptional. From Doolans in Rotorua to Retiro Park Lodge near Nelson and Te Anau Lodge (the train car!), you sent us to places with character - and characters! Other venues were also special, but these stand out. We also appreciated that many of the venues had laundry facilities. Finally, we send extra thanks for coordinating our itinerary with my sister Anne Berg, even quite late in our planning. It was a real treat to share five days of adventures with her. Every step of our trip, we felt that you had anticipated our needs and interests - we could not have been better served. We're already telling friends and family what a great trip you gave us.

Robert Ross & Ai Nguyen, Custom Southern Luxury Experience, Travelled on 21 January 2020

Great trip, awesome arrangements and follow up by Shelley

Robert, Maria & Sebastian Bexell, South Island Wonder Explorer, Travelled on 17 Jan 2020

We had such an amazing experience in New Zealand and it was such an excellent tour organised by Fine Tours! Even when we ran in to trouble with floodings and needed to change itinerary, we got quick, friendly and professional help. We were also very happy with the value for money we received, it saved us so much time and trouble to not have to do the planning, and we came to so many wonderful places we would have never found ourselves! A big heartfelt thank you to Shelley, Christina and the team!

Steve & Cyndi Perry, Spectacular North Island Highlights, Travelled on 18 January 2020

We loved our time that you arranged for us on the North Island. All the hotels were wonderful and centrally located. The attractions and activities you suggested and arranged for were fantastic. Your new app was a great help when we had some extra time and wanted to do something else. Thanks again for all your help!

Don & Marcella Miffitt, 19 Day Natural Discovery Tour, Travelled on 13th January 2020

Incredible trip. Everything went exactly as planned. The accommodations and tours were great. Mount Cook, Glenorchy and Arthur's Pass were the highlights but the whole south island is beautiful. If you could take the trip again, we would skip Auckland and go directly to the south island.

Al & Gail Deana, Iconic New Zealand, Travelled on 10th January 2020

Our trip to New Zealand was fantastic and my wife and I were very pleased with the service we received from Fine Tours New Zealand. I would not hesitate to use them on future trips to New Zealand. The most memorable parts of the trip were in Auckland and ferry ride to Waiheke Island and the South Island, including Mt. Cook and the Glacial Explorers Tour, Queenstown, Te Anu and the Milford Sound cruise and kayaking trip. We also enjoyed the TSS Earnslaw Steamship cruise and dinner. If I came again I would extend the trip by 4-5 days and visit the Marlborough wine region and the Southern part of the North Island.

David & Moira Grout, Ultimate New Zealand Adventure, Travelled on 10 February 2020

Brilliant trip to a brilliant country - only regret that we were there for a month - it should have been two (at least). Thanks for putting together great accommodation and trips - particularly the small group overnight on Doubtful Sound with Fiordland Expeditions - and answering questions so swiftly. Too many highlights to list.

Kathy & Wayne Awai, Natural New Zealand Tour, Travelled on 3 January 2020

Loved the trip and itinerary. Louise did a wonderful job and got us to new destinations not previously visited. Thank you Louise, we had a wonderful time and appreciated all your help. We would recommend Fine Tours New Zealand and Louise Barrett always. Thank you.

Whitney Roberts and Sara Boys, The Very Best of New Zealand, Travelled on 1 January 2020

Our trip included 52 days and encompassed all three islands of New Zealand. We found the planning and execution of all phases handled by Fine Tours New Zealand to be excellent. The documents provided were clear and comprehensive. The attention to detail at each location was flawless. We will unhesitatingly recommend your firm to anyone planning a visit to New Zealand.

George & Heidi Coggeshall, 14 Day Classic New Zealand, Travelled on 4 January 2020

Fine Tours of New Zealand lived up to their name. Great mix of hotels, options, and suggested tours. Everything was well organized and explicitly detailed on the personalized user friendly App they provided. As an experienced traveler (NZ 51st country) I can say FTNZ did a great job!

Roselynn & Mark Lang + John & Marie Olynyk, Southern Highlights Tour, Travelled on 3rd January 2020

Let me begin by saying that everything we were told about New Zealand's South Island by friends and relatives of ours is true - it is a very beautiful part of the world filled with friendly and helpful people wherever we went. On a more practical note, while I am sure that wherever we may have travelled in the South Island there would have been lovely places to see, the suggestions you made for our itinerary were an ideal mix of fun activities, amazing sights and beautiful, relaxing locations. The accommodation locations you arranged for us were conveniently located and very comfortable - we especially enjoyed the beautiful Rainforest Retreat! Enjoying a relaxing holiday is as much about having all the travel and accommodation logistics taken care of prior to leaving as it is about the places visited. To this end, we were impressed with the professionally prepared and clearly presented trip itinerary package you provided and the fact that we had no issues with any of our accommodation or activity bookings wherever we went. Thank you for helping us have the most enjoyable and hassle-free holiday in New Zealand. We would be very happy to recommend you to our friends.

Peter Arakas & Karen Kellerman, New Zealand Grand Tour, Travelled on 2 January 2020

We had a wonderful trip. Kaz did a great job in helping us plan a unique adventure in New Zealand. All of our accommodations were great. Our visit to Stewart Island was a highlight, but it is hard to say anyone part of the trip was better than another as the entire trip was great! Before and throughout the trip we found Fine Tours NZ to be responsive to our questions and helpful in every way - and it was great having their app with our itinerary and suggestions at our finger tips. Thank you for helping make our trip a memorable experience.

Denise M OConnor, Contrasts of New Zealand Tour, Travelled on 9 February 2020

The itinerary Shelley put together allowed me to see and experience everything I wanted to during my time in New Zealand. As a solo traveller of a certain age, I felt well looked after without the stress of being part of an actual tour. Thank you, Shelley. I will definitely advise anyone interested in visiting New Zealand to contact you.

Janne, Iiris, Juuli & Teemu Rajalahti and Stella Ritamäki, New Zealand Adventure Tour, Travelled on 22 December 2019

Thanks Jane for your assistance when planning our trip. We had enough to experience but not too much, like you guided us. There is still room for additional experiences from NZ, maybe in the future. Everything went well and according to the plan, exept for second car rental. They have tried to charge us afterwards for damages that we did not cause. They were not willing to come and inspect the car with us when picking up and when returning. Please give feedback to the Europecar, very unprofessional. All in all fantastic trip. Thank you.

Mike and Annette Mrdak, North Island Scenic Highlights, Travelled on 30th December 2019

We just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you for organising our recent tour of the North Island. We thoroughly enjoyed every part of our holiday and it all ran seamlessly thanks to your planning and attention to detail. We are planning on doing a tour of the South Island in the future and will not hesitate to use your services again.

Theresa Baseski, Francine, Emily, Hannah & Julia Gabriel and Bradley Sedor, Graduation Adventure to New Zealand, Travelled on 20th December 2019

Every interaction with Fine Tours was perfect. The staff was kind, responsive and helpful. We worked very closely with Jane from Fine Tours, she was our agent. In a nutshell, OUTSTANDING!!! Very available, professional, insightful with tremendous knowledge of New Zealand and all that it has to offer. Jane actually listened to what our desires were. I knew we were going to be in good hands when Jane asked me so many questions about me and my family and what our desires were. She made excellent suggestions. She gently redirected where necessary, and her knowledge of the country, its landscape and all of the activities available shone through. I had 1 or 2 "special requests" and Jane came through beautifully. Our 3 weeks were perfect!!! We had great comfort knowing that someone from FT would be available 24/7 if needed, and in fact, were needed only once. But of course, it was off-hours, and the response was quick and accommodating and perfect. We interacted with at least 3 other travel agent types prior to committing to Fine Tours, and have to say we've got no regrets and without hesitation 100% I would recommend Fine Tours again. And, as a bonus, they came back with the lowest price per person cost than all others. We are on the east coast of the United States, and with the time difference, this all could have been pretty tough to organize. Never ever was it a problem. Everything was accurate, professional and exactly as advertised There were a few short weeks about 6 months prior to our travel, where Jane would be unavailable, and we had the opportunity to work with several others including Luke. Again, very capable, kind, professional and accommodating. He put our mind at ease, filled in the small gap beautifully, and when Jane returned, it was seamless. If you're planning on a trip to New Zealand, I cannot overstate how terrific our experience was with Fine Tours and specifically Jane.