Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (291)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Theresa & Jimmy Parson, New Zealand Contrasts, Travelled on 18th November 2018

—We loved all the hiking and the beautiful views.

“The travel representative was amazing we loved her and she did a great job finding activities we loved all the hiking and the beautiful views. If I came again I would do the South Island first and then the north. ”

—AMRAPALI SAHAIDAS, ARE

Mary Irene & Robert Osowski, New Zealand Luxury Anniversary Trip Review, 14-Day Vacation, Kayaking Milford Sound, Mount Cook & Scenery, Travelled on 3rd November 2019

—We have no regrets booking with Fine Tours and highly recommend them.

“My husband and I wanted to go to New Zealand for our 20th anniversary trip but had no idea where to start nor did we have the time to do all the research. The travel planner quickly got back to us with a sample itinerary that encompassed the North and South Islands. She took the time to talk to me about our interests and preferences in accommodations. We quickly realized that we couldn't hit all the places we wanted in the 14 days. The planner patiently helped us narrow things down and came up with an itinerary that really fit our interests. We ended up spending most of our trip in the South Island and it was spectacular. This travel company was always quick to respond to any inquiries that we had and booking was very easy. The itinerary they provide was very detailed and included estimates on driving times and cost for petrol. They also provided a mobile app that laid out our entire itinerary on a day by day basis which included the accommodations, rental cars, private transfers and any booked activities as well as information about the city we were in. Before the trip, we were given instructions on what to do and where to go upon arrival at the airport. The trip went flawlessly and the itinerary was perfect. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a representative who had our trip packet. We loved every accommodation and really just wish we could've stayed longer. We have no regrets booking with Fine Tours and highly recommend them. They are pretty thorough with details and everything was very organized. Thanks travel planner and this travel company for a memorable anniversary trip. There are so many memorable parts to our journey! The scenery all around the South Island is just breathtaking even in rainy weather. Waking up to a view of Mount Cook and kayaking Milford Sound have to be in the top. ”

—Mary Irene & Robert Osowski, USA

Carolyn Kiel & Theresa Rodrigues, Ultimate Middle Earth Tour, Travelled on 19 September 2019

—Wonderful trip with many very special memories

“Absolutely wonderful itinerary and tour!! Everything was planned and communicated extremely well by Shelley and all worked like clockwork!! Wonderful trip with many very special memories: People, scenery, LotR movie sites, tour guides, interisland ferry, accommodations, car rental, etc were all excellent and as described! No hidden costs! The documents provided were exceptionally clear and presented great detail to ensure we had the right expectations, and everything surpassed them! Really very organized and an outstanding tour! Thank you for all of your expertise and planning on our behalf, Shelley! A wonderful trip through New Zealand and once-in-lifetime trip to Middle Earth! THANK YOU!”

—Carolyn Kiel & Theresa Rodrigues, USA

Eddy Hermawan Group, Southern Highlights Queenstown to Christchurch Private Tour, Travelled on 14 September 2019

—Wonderful time in South Island NZ

“We had a wonderful time at South Island NZ with our friendly and patient driver guide Duncan. We're a group of mostly elderly guests and Duncan was really helpful throughout the trip. ”

—Eddy Hermawan Group, IDN

Roy, Annalia, Gabrielle & Miguel Briones, Iconic New Zealand Whirlwind, Travelled on 19 July 2019

—We are very happy with the outcome! Our NZ vacation was wonderful!

“Our family are pretty seasoned travelers and usually took care of our travel itinerary, bookings, etc. This time we decided to use a travel agency and we were very happy with our decision! Jane Zwerrenz of Fine Tours New Zealand was very attentive, knowledgeable, and professional. She listened carefully to our expectations and provided an itinerary that allowed us to explore and admire this amazingly beautiful country. Our time frame was short - we only had 7 days to see as much as we can from our long wish list of places. We are very happy with the outcome! Our NZ vacation was wonderful! We don’t know if we will have another chance to visit NZ again, thus we are very happy we had Jane Zwerrenz and Fine Tours New Zealand help us make this trip one to remember!”

—Roy, Annalia, Gabrielle & Miguel Briones, USA

Danny & Francine Crowley, Classic Upper North Island Touring Route, Travelled on 1 July 2019

—These Kiwis are at the top of the game when it comes to custom travel.

“My wife and I recently took on the Classic Upper North Island Touring Route. This was our 2nd trip to NZ and we again relied on the services of a customised itinerary by Fine Tours. Christina Brockie did a wonderful job and booked us into some fantastic luxury lodges and boutique motels. Everything went to plan from arriving at the airport, collecting the hire vehicle and travel maps outlining the best roads to travel. The Kiwis are at the top of the game when it comes to custom travel. The scenery was superb and the hosts at the various lodges really make our stay so much more enjoyable. Tarlton's Lodge at Paihia and Pepper's at Rotorua were something special. As it was July we did run into a bit of rain however considering our home in Western NSW is in drought it was good to see that it does actually rain. We came across a lot of fascinating towns such as Matakana, Warkworth and Maungatapere. Thanks again Christina and Fine Tours.”

—Danny & Francine Crowley, AUS

John and Gayle Mead, Gerald and Carol Henderson, The Customised Luxury Grand Explorer, Travelled on 17 March 2019

—It was the trip of a lifetime..THANK YOU FINE TOURS!

“I'm a little delinquent in submitting a review of our trip but wanted to express how impressed we were with all of the arrangements made by Fine Tours! Traveling with another couple, we wanted to see NZ and arranged a Customized Luxury Grand Explorer trip through Fine. Everything was arranged perfectly..from the moment we arrived in Auckland on 3/17 to our Departure from Christchurch on 4/11. Driving ourselves, we started on the North Island and all of our lodging and tour activities were wonderful. We particularly loved our time at Cape Kidnappers and Queenstown. Do not miss the helicopter trip from Queenstown to Milford Sound..it is fantastic! Our original tour arranger left Fine and we were picked up by Christina Brockie who did an amazing job! Part of our trip had to be re-routed due to the flooding around Franz Joseph..so Christina got us booked into a great place in Dunedin..Finally, we felt we got excellent value for our travel dollars..it was the trip of a lifetime..THANK YOU FINE TOURS (and Christina)!”

—John and Gayle Mead, Gerald and Carol Henderson, USA

Shaival Parikh & Richa Shah (arranged by Dharmesh), Auckland to Queenstown 11 Day Honeymoon Highlights, Travelled on 6 February 2019

—Fine Tours made the experience an incredibly easy and wonderful one for us.

“My husband & I wanted to visit New Zealand for our honeymoon but were lost with the number of options, as to what would be the best fit of activities and places for us to visit. Fine Tours made the experience an incredibly easy and wonderful one for us, by understanding our requirements and giving us the suggested itinerary within our budget. They were also helpful if we heard of additional activities that were not part of our itinerary but we needed some information or options to book. It was an incredibly enjoyable experience, and we feel very grateful to Fine Tours for playing a big role in facilitating the same. Thank you!”

—Shaival Parikh & Richa Shah (arranged by Dharmesh), IND

Scott Hiles & Michael Fonte, A Customised New Zealand Highlights, Travelled on 15 April 2019

—Fine Tours New Zealand promised a great Birthday adventure and they delivered

“Fine Tours New Zealand promised a great Birthday adventure and they delivered. Planning was extremely easy with Christina. In fact, it was so easy that I got nervous that this was a scam that had been rehearsed and carefully choreographed. I checked the web site numerous times for fear that I had been taken. But I had not. Everything that Christina planned worked out perfectly. Every driver showed up exactly on time, every booking at a B&B was perfectly matched to the trip goals, and every activity came off without a hitch. It amazed me that we had the same driver throughout our stay in every town and it was really entertaining to get to know a few of them. I marveled throughout the trip about how perfectly everything worked and how well timed it was. The only part of the vacation that had a problem was the flight to and from New Zealand. New Zealand Air was late, connections weren’t made, and we were rerouted to Dunedin instead of Queenstown. But once we got to our first point of the trip, everything worked perfectly. And, even during the problems of getting there, as soon as I called Fine Tours New Zealand, when we missed the first connection, I knew I was in good hands. Abby helped me in the wee hours of the morning while the offices were closed and provided a sense that she was there to help me… and indeed she did. When the office opened, Christina took over and got everything adjusted. Overall, I still feel like I stepped out of a fairy tale when this trip was done. Thank you Christina and Abby and everyone at Fine Tours New Zealand for a wonderful 50th birthday trip.”

—Scott Hiles & Michael Fonte, USA

Christine & Tri Tran, Auckland to Queenstown Highlight Tour, Travelled on 1 April 2019

—Thank you Abby for an unforgettable trip and helping us discover your beautiful country

“Our first time doing a custom tour and we are fully impressed. Abby Alexander was patient, professional, engaged and proactive. Without her, the tour would not have been as smooth. She handled all the lodgings, transfers, transportation, activities. Everything ran without a hitch. Thank you Abby for an unforgettable trip and helping us discover your beautiful country. ”

—Christine & Tri Tran, USA