Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (297)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

North Island Adventure tour of New Zealand
Simon Tyrrell, Wellington to Auckland Adventure - North Island tour of New Zealand, Travelled on 2 July 2017

—We had a terrific trip and everything that you organised worked like clockwork.

“Dear Lauren We had a terrific trip and everything that you organised worked like clockwork. Most importantly the kids were very happy, which meant we were happy and there were no hassles, worries or delays. I will definitely use you next time. A great experience. Simon”

—Simon Tyrrell, HKG

North and South Island tours of New Zealand
Eglal & Sadek Nasser, A Customised North and South Island Highlights, Travelled on 26 June 2017

—Fine Tours New Zealand arranged everything for my husband and I, with their flawless customized North and South Island Tour.

“On our way to Australia we had a 10 day stay in beautiful New Zealand. We are still under the spell of this enchanting country. Fine Tours New Zealand arranged everything for my husband and I, with their flawless customized North and South Island Tour. The good fairy orchestrating our trip is Christina Brockie a charming passionate young lady who was so eager to please us and make the best of this memorable trip. We stayed at the Sky City Hotel in Auckland, Novotel in Rotorua and Christchurh, and the Hermitage in Mount Cook, we were extremely satisfied with all our hotels. Our sincere thanks to Great Sights coach company and especially to Rachel, a topnotch driver, excellent guide and an incredible story teller. We absolutely loved all the excursions recommended by Christina. We will certainly go back to New Zealand as we did not get enough of its breath taking nature, pure and clean air, excellent cuisine, and of course the courteous and charming New Zealanders.”

—Eglal & Sadek Nasser, USA

Hiking vacation in New Zealand
Geoffrey Jr, Monica, Geoffrey III and Lauren Brown, Customised Nature Wonders of the South, Travelled on 25 June 2017

—Thank you again for all your expertise. The trip couldn’t have been better! I have already recommended your services to others.

“Hi Shelley, We have been back a week now and are still talking about our wonderful trip. Thank you so much for all your help with the planning. Everything went smoothly and we did not have any issues at all. You really did a wonderful job! The Wellington transfer was perfect. Thank you so much. I am happy to provide some feedback for you. Our favorite spots were Mount Cook and Wanaka. We had the most amazing rooms at The Hermitage (top floor with balcony) and although the restaurants were under renovation and the food options not the best, we loved our stay there. Such amazing views and some wonderful hikes. Queenstown was a bit of a disappointment. The town was super crowded and touristy and the location of the accommodation was not the best. However, the lake view was very nice. We did a wonderful excursion biking to the wineries which was the highlight of the Queenstown stay. The accommodations at Te Anau was very nice and the lady who checked us in was extremely helpful. We did the glow worm tour which was interesting and the cinema was nice. Our day at Milford Sound was amazing. The cruise was wonderful and the area was stunning. The drive was stunning and we stopped quite a few times for short hikes on the drive back. The apartment in Wanaka was so wonderful. Such amazing views and a perfect location and so comfortable. The Mt Iron and Roy’s peak hikes were beautiful and the restaurants and shops were great. We hated to leave. Franz Josef glacier helihike was so much fun. Everyone was so friendly and the weather was perfect. The accommodations were nice. The Okarito hike was superb. Punakaiki was our least favorite stop. The pancake rocks etc were great but the Flax Havenz house was not very comfortable. It was so cold in the house that we could barely stand it. Even with the heaters on. The wifi did not work either. The Bronte County Estate was really a beautiful property but honestly, it wasn’t what I was anticipating. When we arrived the owner informed me that they had just returned from a funeral and that all the boxes and mess at the entry was because they had just sold the property. She showed us the cottage and it was very well stocked and extremely comfortable and very lovely. We had a quick walk around the whole property but didn’t really feel comfortable or that welcomed. As we drove through Nelson on the way to Wellington, we all agreed that we probably would have enjoyed staying in the town more. We opted to add the kayaking onto our excursion to Abel Tasman. It was wonderful So much fun and I would highly recommend it. The ferry to Wellington was a very nice way to end our trip. The hotel in Wellington was fine as well. Overall we had such an amazing trip. The people of New Zealand were so friendly and the food and wine were wonderful! It was a trip we will all remember! Thank you again for all your expertise. The trip couldn’t have been better! I have already recommended your services to others. :) All the best, Monica”

—Geoffrey Jr, Monica, Geoffrey III and Lauren Brown, BHS

New Zealand family vacations
Julian, Adriana, Alejandro & Sofia Sanchez, A Customised Family Adventure, Travelled on 8 June 2017

—You guys did a great job… hotels were great, transfers were seamless (nice drivers), great itinerary.

“Hi Christina, You guys did a great job…hotels were great, transfers were seamless (nice drivers), great itinerary. Loved the map and the binder. Our favorite city was Queenstown by far. Drives were manageable. The Kiwis have a great road system. I will get on your facebook page and give you guys some props. Only negative and it has nothing to do with you guys. Of course, my 12 yr old had an apple in his bag (I knew about the fruit and told everyone to throw out the food as we got off the plane) the kid forgot about the apple he bought 20 hours prior….yep paid the $400 NZ (not pleasant experience after a super long flight)…what I didn’t like is as they a running my credit card for the $400 a Kiwi (I am pretty sure) coming back to NZ is going thru customs and they pull an orange out of his bag another customs officer points to us and waves him thru…yep u can imagine how we felt…why are we so “special”. I point it out to the customs officer running my credit card, of course, they pretend they don’t hear me. Great Trip wonderful people magical scenery we will be back.”

—Julian, Adriana, Alejandro & Sofia Sanchez, USA

New Zealand Food and Wine
Terence & Cristalle Ang, Food and Wine Explorer Honeymoon, Travelled on 5 June 2017

—The experience was really wonderful! We are already thinking about our next trip to NZ!

“Thank you so so much for helping arrange the holiday. The experience was really wonderful! We are already thinking about our next trip to NZ! Everything went smoothly without much of a hitch so that was great, and I think we got the holiday that we were looking for - just driving through the very picturesque countryside, enjoy some great food and wine and just slow down and enjoy what NZ has to offer. Breckenridge was a revelation and we were so glad that you included it in the itinerary. Malcolm's cooking is legendary! Sincerely, Terence”

—Terence & Cristalle Ang, SGP

That Wanaka Tree, New Zealand
Robert, Jackie, Simon and Jonathan Park & Paul, Sarah, Jack and Katie Barker, 2017 Lions Tour, Travelled on 29 June 2017

—Having the trip organised for you by a company that evidently know their stuff not only made the holiday very enjoyable due to the tailor made content but also removed all the hassle of organising.

“Just back to the UK after 3 weeks in New Zealand following the Lions and a couple of days in Australia on the way home. Our itinerary was organised from start to finish by Natalie DeCaro at 'Fine Tours New Zealand'. We really couldn't fault any aspect of it. Having the trip organised for you by a company that evidently know their stuff not only made the holiday very enjoyable due to the tailor made content but also removed all the hassle of organising where to be when and what to do. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and any queries were answered immediately. It was extremely useful still to be able to chop and change things even close to our arrival. We had a potential transport issue on our visit to Sydney on our way home and even though this part of the trip hadn't been organised by Fine Tours they still went out of their way to sort it for us. The holiday in New Zealand was fabulous and credit has to be given to Fine Tours for their input into the organisation. I think it enabled to make absolute best use of the time we had there. They provided in my view a top class , hassle free , personal service at a reasonable price. I would have no hesitation in using them again or indeed recommending them to others. Park and Barker Families , Carlisle , Cumbria UK”

—Robert, Jackie, Simon and Jonathan Park & Paul, Sarah, Jack and Katie Barker, GBR

Kayaking at Cathedral Cove, Coromandel
Marissa & Travis Lentini, A Customised Luxury Anniversary, Travelled on 23 June 2017

—I would definitely recommend Fine Tours New Zealand, everything was very easy and stress free. Thank you so much! This is a trip we will never forget!

“It was so wonderful working with Christina on customizing our one year anniversary trip. She was very knowledgeable and recommended some wonderful and amazing things such as kayaking, wine and dinner tour, and helicopter tour. She was very quick to respond to emails and she was able to put together an amazing trip within our budget. I would definitely recommend Fine Tours New Zealand, everything was very easy and stress free. Thank you so much! This is a trip we will never forget!”

—Marissa & Travis Lentini, USA

TranzAlpine train, New Zealand
Louis L Mussbacher, Classic New Zealand Self Drive Tour, Travelled on 18 April 2017

—Natalie DeCaro of Fine Tours New Zealand and I worked together to establish a trip to remember. It was a huge success.

“Natalie DeCaro of Fine Tours New Zealand and I worked together to establish a trip to remember. It was a huge success. Beside the plan we created, I added a number of extra stops along the way to get the most of my time in lovely New Zealand. In hindsight, I maybe should have added a day here or a day there to provide a little more time to see the bigger cities sites. I will however recommend if you are taking a spouse, add that extra time. I travelled alone and highly recommend a extra day or three. I toured both the North and South islands and enjoyed every minute of it. It helped I did my homework prior to arriving in NZ and it was well worth the effort. Though I was in New Zealand for the 2017 Master Games, I might however have picked a warmer time of year to travel there. As April/May it their fall season, it got a little cool in the south island. Overall, I had a great time and I traveled from the North cape to the South cape and almost everywhere in between. The tours added by Natalie were exceptional and had a great time, either sailing Auckland bay, seeing the hot pools in Rotorua, whale watching in Kaikoura or sailing the Milford sound in the south. One sight seeing point Natalie highlighted and should be added on any tour, is visiting and seeing the shire in Hobbiton, home of the Lord of the Rings Hobbit films. Worth it and more. Oh, by the way, when you are touring Fox and Franz Josef glaciers, don’t drink the water from the mountain streams. If you are high enough altitude wise you can in Canada but, would not recommend it in New Zealand. Thank you Natalie and New Zealand Fine Touring………………..till we meet again”

—Louis L Mussbacher, CAN

Te Anau Lake, South Island
JC and Suzi Marean, The Ultimate New Zealand Tour, Travelled on 8 April 2017

—We think NZ is a wonderful place and you did a splendid job of organizing the tour we asked for.

“Hope all is well in Natalie’s world. We’re back home safe & sound and pretty much rested up from our NZ Tour. FYI ~ We found driving on the WRONG side of the road (well it’s not the right side) to be quite a challenge for our old brains. We think NZ is a wonderful place and you did a splendid job of organizing the tour we asked for. As stunning as NZ scenery is, our greatest joy was being with you Kiwis ~ friendliest people we have ever been around. Wasn’t the return of Suzi’s wallet a miracle!?! And we so appreciated your can do spirit when we were discussing how to deal with that situation. You are really good at what you do. If Suzi & I muster the time and energy to revisit NZ, you will be the third to know. Thanks again and all the best! JC Marean”

—JC and Suzi Marean, USA

Skydive, Queenstown
Kristine & Andrew Crane, New Zealand Explorer, Travelled on 21 March 2017

—I want to thank you again for all you did to make this trip OVER THE TOP!!

“Dear Salli, I apologize for not writing this sooner. Andrew & I had the most amazing vacation in your gorgeous country. I think the thing that stood out the most for me (besides the beauty) is how nice New Zealanders are!!! Everyone we met was just so helpful and friendly. We enjoyed all of our tours (Andrew loved all the Lord of the Rings) and all the hotels we stayed in were wonderful. The driving wasn't that bad because your traffic is so easy and the roads great. You set up the tour so perfectly. We had no trouble navigating to the different places. Andrew did his skydiving in Queenstown and he was beyond excited. It was a gorgeous day & he had an experience of a lifetime!!! The one thing I regret is that we didn't get to go to Milford Sound. Everyone said we shouldn't miss that but we ran out of time. I guess we will just have to come back. I sure hope we can do that someday. Andrew & I had so many nice comments about a 21 yr. old traveling with his Grama!! It was such a special experience to share it with him. I want to thank you again for all you did to make this trip OVER THE TOP!!! I will always carry a special place in my heart for New Zealand. Your country is spectacular!!! I pray you are doing well & God blesses you!! Thanks again and if you have any questions, I promise to answer sooner!! Kris Crane (o, and the food was amazing also!!!)”

—Kristine & Andrew Crane, USA