Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (286)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Views over Queenstown
Maja Virnek Zivkovic & Karlo Zivkovic, A Customised North to South Island Holiday, Travelled on 3 February 2017

—Absolutely every part of our trip was great, but if we had to choose I guess we would both agree that we like Queenstown the most.

“Hi Christina, Absolutely every part of our trip was great, but if we had to choose I guess we would both agree that we like Queenstown the most. The best accommodation by far was Rough and Tumble Bush lodge. It is so remote and in the middle of nowhere, beautiful nature all around, we had a feeling like we were sleeping in a tree house... Peace and quiet :-) And the food there was fantastic too. We really wished we had more time there, both because of the lodge but also because we liked that northern part of the West Coast a lot. The best trip was the helicopter flight to White island (we got upgraded to a helicopter because flights on a floatplane were late that day) and getting to walk on the White Island was such a cool experience. We loved Underwater Adventure too, and the jet boat in Queenstown. We did Canopy Tour in Rotorua which was also very much fun. Our favourite stop along the way was eating salmon sashimi at Lake Pukaki :-) Kind regards, Maja”

—Maja Virnek Zivkovic & Karlo Zivkovic, ARE

Georgetown Vineyard - Appellation Central Wine Tour
Steven, Sandy & Alexandra Good, Pure South and Far North 10 Day Adventure, Travelled on 29 January 2017

—New Zealand fine Touring exceeded all my expectations. Lauren was professional and thorough.

“New Zealand fine Touring exceeded all my expectations. Lauren was professional and thorough. Her recommendations were spot on. All the drivers were punctual and professional. I do not have 1 criticism. I will be recommending Lauren to my friends travelling to New Zealand. I highly Recommend Lauren Nevill and the New Zealand Fine Touring team. Thank you Lauren Sincerely Steve Good”

—Steven, Sandy & Alexandra Good, USA

Waitomo Glow Worm Caves
Mike Loo & Arleen Young-Loo, A Customised North Island Explorer Coach Holiday, Travelled on 25 January 2017

—Many thanks to Christina for arranging a great time. We will visit the South Island on our next visit.

“We really enjoyed our quick trip to the North Island. We did not realize that 5 days was way too short in regards to what to see and do in NZ. Our adventure started with "Uncle" from Uncle Hardings Tours. He picked us at the Auckland airport and immediately immersed us in Maori hospitality. Our hotel, the Waldorf Stadium, was super. We went to Countdown and bought food and drink which we could prepare in our room. Auckland is like any other big city so we walked about in the downtown area. Our trip to Rotorua was great. The Fenton Court is nice and the people are friendly. It was a long walk into town (30 minutes) but we needed the exercise. Thursday night is the night market next to Eat Street. Great food with nice people. We did not hire a car, I would recommend that once you get to Rotorua, that it would be nice to have a car so that you can visit all the attractions. We paid for a pick up and drop off on all of our excursions. The Maori experience at Te Po was terrific. The best excursion was our trip to Hobbiton. Pedestrians do not have the right of way and drivers expect pedestrians to get out of the way. This was the only uncomfortable experience as traffic can come at you from many directions. Uncle picked us up on our last trip to the Auckland Airport. A nice touch for a great trip. Many thanks to Christina for arranging a great time. We will visit the South Island on our next visit.”

—Mike Loo & Arleen Young-Loo, USA

Catlins Southland
Bill and Lana Myers, 29 Day North to South Ultimate Adventure, Travelled on 23 January 2017

—The arrangements that you had in place for us from start to finish were first class.

“Hi Shelley, This is just a note to let you know how much we enjoyed our New Zealand experience. We are home now and recovered from the long journey. The arrangements that you had in place for us from start to finish were first class. The itinerary was just perfect for us and the accommodations were exceptional. Our tour book was very helpful for directions and planning our days. The car rental was smooth and the included GPS system very helpful in the cities as was the detailed map book. The only suggestion would be to review the expected travel times as they are all very optimistic! Overall a five star experience for us and we will certainly recommend your company to others. Thank you once again for making this a trip of a lifetime. Bill and Lana Myers”

—Bill and Lana Myers, CAN

Dart River Jet Boat Ride
David & Tonya Pezzutti, Ultimate New Zealand Experience, Travelled on 14 January 2017

—You far exceeded our expectations. We appreciate your time, rapid response, patience and most of all your recommendations.

“Thank you Jane Zwerrenz for working with us to develop the itinerary. You far exceeded our expectations. We appreciate your time, rapid response, patience and most of all your recommendations. You spend time getting to know before putting together "The Perfect Itinerary". The lodging was excellent, your advice to hike Tongariro with a guide... rather than do it alone... was very sage advice. We got so much more of an appreciation of the area. Although we were doubtful about Doubtful Sound, your recommendation proved to be excellent. We are very glad we didn't miss it. First Class and Excellence, describe Jane and the itinerary. Thank you Jane and other members of the Fine Tours New Zealand team. Dave and Tonya Pezzutti”

—David & Tonya Pezzutti, USA

Akaroa, New Zealand
William & Marcia Pace, Classic Coast to Coast Touring Route 21 Days, Travelled on 18 December 2016

—It all went well. Thanks for making all the reservations, the lodging was impressive.

“It all went well. Thanks for making all the reservations. The lodging was impressive. We highly recommend the horse trek. Air New Zealand from Honolulu was very comfortable and helped avoid the long flight that most folks in the continental US dread when contemplating New Zealand. There is a lot of interest in New Zealand and we whole heartedly endorse your service. Bill Pace”

—William & Marcia Pace, USA

Wellington, New Zealand
Benjamin & Brenda Gooden, Natural New Zealand Return Wellington to Christchurch Experience, Travelled on 17 December 2016

—We can’t thank you enough for helping to make this trip happen for us. It is one of the best trips we have ever taken!

“Hayley, Ben and I are home, bags are unpacked, and laundry is almost done. We can’t keep from talking about our wonderful trip. The pace was perfect for us and we were able to see so much of your beautiful country. Duncan was the perfect guide/driver for us. He helped us explore and experience so many amazing things. I can’t tell you what I liked best – because I liked it all best! In the top ten I would include, of course, the dinner with the Ambassador and his family, Zealandia, Orokonuki, Somes Island, the drive down the east coast with the boulders at Moreaki and near Shag Point, dinner at Fleur’s, loved all the gardens (Wellington, Christchurch, Dunedin, and Queenstown), all the animals (especially Takahe, Kaka, Kea, Weka, Parakeets, Fur Seals, Sea Lions, 3 kinds of Albatross, dolphin, the white herons, the KIWI - in captivity and in the wild, Yellow-eyed Penguins - on 3 occasions, and Little Blue Penguins), the beech tree forest walks with Duncan and the forest that was part of the Lord of the Rings tour, and the beautiful waterfalls. All of the accommodations were lovely. We dined well at Hippopotamus in Wellington, Fleur’s Place in Moeraki, Christmas dinner as part of the TSS Earnslaw Cruise in Queenstown, Tutti Bene in Christchurch, dinner at Oceanview in Hokotika, and the Curator’s House in Christchurch. We loved breakfast at Joe’s Garage in Wellington (ate there 4 mornings), even in Queenstown one morning. We also loved the surprise banquet that you provided on our anniversary. It was truly lovely to sit and watch the ocean while dining on the delicious cheeses, crackers, fig spread, etc. We felt so special during the whole trip. Ben is already talking about New Zealand trip #3. Who knows – maybe in two years???!!! We can’t thank you enough for helping to make this trip happen for us. It is one of the best trips we have ever taken! Thank you – Thank you – Thank you! Until our return - - Happy New Year! Sincerely, Brenda and Ben Gooden”

—Benjamin & Brenda Gooden, USA

Glacier Explorers, Mount Cook, New Zealand
Mr Tin Chak Daniel Lee & Mr Pang Eric Lam, 8 Day Southern Experience, Travelled on 25 December 2016

—Thank you for arranging such a wonderful trip for us. I will be recommending my friends!

“Dear Louise, Happy New Year! Thank you for arranging the south island tour for us and we very much enjoy our stay in New Zealand. Only that the itinerary is slightly intense in terms of driving half a day and only managed to stop over at each town just for the evening. I would rather at next time stay for 2-3 days at some towns and yet skipped some towns, for instance staying for 2-3 days at Te Anau so that we can catch the cruise to Doubtful Sound or even spend a night on the cruise etc. ”

—Mr Eric Lam and companions, HKG

Queen Charlottle Coastal Drive, New Zealand
Ludger, Sussane, Anton & Leonhard Gehnen, A Loop Around the South Island, Travelled on 13 December 2016

—Thanks to Salli for the great loop she planned and booked for us. We had a fabulous time in New Zealand

“Hi Salli, we wish you a Happy New Year. Thanks a lot for the great loop you have planned and booked for us. We had a fabulous time in New Zealand, even better than expected. If there would be one point to mention and to criticize, it’s the size of the hotel room in Dunedin. Hanmer Springs was overwhelming. Everything perfectly organized, friendly people, fantastic landscape! Just GREAT. So: Thanks again! Best regards, Ludger”

—Ludger, Sussane, Anton & Leonhard Gehnen, DEU

Martinborough Wine Region, New Zealand
Itsuya Kosaka, Travelling for Wine, Travelled on 7 December 2016

—Salli Smith who helped me with putting our tour together was super and very professional.

“Great trip itself and especially Salli Smith who helped me with putting it all together. She was super. Very professional. I am very much satisfied with everything. The kind of service I would definitely recommend to anyone.”

—Itsuya Kosaka, JPN