Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (281)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Cruising the Milford Sound
Michael & Mary Alice Polifka, A Customised Boutique New Zealand Holiday, Travelled on 6 October 2016

—FTNZ put together a perfect itinerary. Their choice of route, places to visit, accommodations was spot on.

“FTNZ put together a perfect itinerary. Their choice of route, places to visit, accommodations was spot on. Great personalized attention made our holiday just wonderful. Will absolutely recommend them to friends and family.”

—Michael & Mary Alice Polifka, USA

Summit Road overlooking Christchurch
Jeffrey & Bee Keow Tan, A Customised Classic Coast to Coast Touring Route, Travelled on 15 October 2016

—Going to Fine Tours and having you plan the itinerary for us was the right thing to do.

“We are back in Singapore. It's been a great trip for us. We did manage to get the honey we wanted from a pharmacy in Riccarton - Robinson's Pharmacy on the way to the airport. Had a nice chat with the pharmacist -who recommended us to take good budget dumpling lunch 2-3 stores the street. We also like to share some feedback... The Amross Motel in Christchurch appears to be the first time your company is working with them. Yes, the property is clean, comfortable and the owners helpful. At the Edgewater Motel in Te Anau, the owner, a lady with 2 young kids, allowed us to check in earlier when we reached before noon. She gave us a unit facing the lakefront with a spa bath tub in the room! We really enjoyed the stay there. However, there was sporadic power outages at night when the water heater was used. I did alert the owner about it the next morning and I hope she managed to get somebody to look into that. But we really appreciated her nice gestures. Generally, all the motels we stayed were good. ”

—Jeffrey & Bee Keow Tan, SGP

Akaroa Wharf, Christchurch
Rob and Gail Danby, Wellington to Queenstown Classic Driving Route, Travelled on 24 September 2016

—We loved the accommodation the food & the drink at all venues. I also really enjoyed dealing with Fine Tours as it was effortless for us.

“Hi Michelle Just a note on our trip through mainly the south island of NZ. It ran as smooth as we expected as we have travelled with Fine Tours quite a few times. From meeting us off the plane at Wellington to flying home from Queenstown we had no problems at all. we loved the accommodation the food & the drink at all venues. I also really enjoyed dealing with yourself as it was effortless for us. Everything we asked for was organised & nothing was an issue. We will be back to NZ & will definitely be using your company Thanks & best wishes Rob & Gail Danby”

—Rob and Gail Danby, AUS

Tour review from Alan Simmons and Charida Pansrilao, THA
Alan Simmons and Charida Pansrilao, Custom 14 Day Essential Luxury New Zealand, Travelled on 29 August 2016

—This was a wonderful tour - everything went like clockwork- great planning.

“This was a wonderful tour - everything went like clockwork- great planning. The accommodation was excellent but the lodges were simply outstanding. The owners could not do enough to make us comfortable. Highly recommend this tour to everybody who wants an exciting, trouble free vacation.”

—Alan Simmons and Charida Pansrilao, THA

Tour review from Rick & Karen Bullock, USA
Rick & Karen Bullock, Customised Essential South Island, Travelled on 27 August 2016

—First of all I want to thank you for helping make our first visit to your country a very memorable experience.

“Good Morning Shelly (Good Evening for you), First of all I want to thank you for helping make our first visit to your country a very memorable experience. The country is beautiful, a real photographers dream. I told my wife that every time we turned a corner the view was more spectacular than the last 4 pictures we had taken. Your fellow countrymen and women were very helpful, accommodating and friendly. Each venue we stayed at was top quality and every employee went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and well informed about their local area. All of the reservations were in place so the entire trip went off without a delay. The weather was remarkable with much cooler temperatures than we are accustom too here in New Orleans in August and September. In fact two morning we woke up to frost on the ground in Queenstown. Meanwhile back home everyone was dealing with 35 degrees Celsius. I think I might vacation in New Zealand every year in August. The only day the weather did not cooperate with our itinerary was the day we were scheduled to take the Heli-Hike in Franz Josef. We were scheduled for the morning flight on September 2. They had to cancel due to low cloud cover but they rebooked us for the afternoon flight. Unfortunately the weather had not improved and they had to cancel that flight as well. Once again thank you so much for an absolutely wonderful experience. If we are lucky enough to travel to New Zealand again rest assured I will contact New Zealand Fine Touring to arrange our itinerary. Best Wishes,”

—Rick & Karen Bullock, USA

Tour review from Megan & Matthew Watson, GBR
Megan & Matthew Watson, A Customised South Island Adventure, Travelled on 3 August 2016

—We had a fantastic time exploring the stunning scenery of the South Island. Everything that was organised for us ran smoothly and the trip never felt rushed.

“We had a fantastic time exploring the stunning scenery of the South Island. Everything that was organised for us ran smoothly and the trip never felt rushed. A particular highlight was getting a day pass to Abel Tasman and exploring the coastline - it felt like a mini paradise! Kayaking in Milford Sound was excellent too. We both found the stripy thermals we had to wear a good laugh and there was plenty of time on the water. We even got to see penguins and seals. The guides were super relaxed and were very interesting to chat to. We found the accommodation very reasonable throughout our stay, particularly enjoying the gorgeous views we had in Abel Tasman and Mount Cook village and the Queenstown suite was particularly luxurious! We have come home with a lot of fond memories and stunning photos!”

—Megan & Matthew Watson, GBR

Tour review from Oscar and Karina Castro, USA
Oscar and Karina Castro, 10 Day Auckland to Queenstown Essential Highlights, Travelled on 28 March 2016

—We saw everything we wanted to see and got to do all the activities that were on our to-do list.

“Our NZ trip could not have been more organised! My husband and I had an amazing adventure. Prior to flying out, everything about our 10 day itinerary was clearly communicated to us, and well planned. Our travel agent, Natalie, was a great deal of help as she took our activity preferences into consideration while building our itinerary. She was extra accommodating when we had last minute changes or requests to our trip. This tailored excursion was exactly what we could ever hope for in a NZ trip. We saw everything we wanted to see and got to do all the activities that were on our "to do" list. From the flight out of Los Angeles, to our car rental reservations, to our booked Bed and Breakfast- absolutely everything ran smoothly and without any trouble. We already plan on going back to this special country, and would certainly book through Fine Tours again to take care of our travel needs and to build another exciting trip!-Oscar and Karina”

—Oscar and Karina Castro, USA

Tour review from Megan, Robert and Rebecca Parker, USA
Megan, Robert and Rebecca Parker, North and South Island Tour , Travelled on 16 April 2016

—My parents and I had an absolutely fantastic time traveling NZ through Fine Tours New Zealand.

“My parents and I had an absolutely fantastic time traveling New Zealand through Fine Tours New Zealand. Everything went so smoothly that is felt like a true vacation without the normal hassle it comes with planning a big trip. I definitely recommend this company for people looking to visit this beautiful country. Hopefully I'll be able to come back!”

—Megan, Robert and Rebecca Parker, USA

Tour review from Vyjayanthi Kannan & Premananda Thedchana Moorthy, MYS
Vyjayanthi Kannan & Premananda Thedchana Moorthy, New Zealand 12 Day Self Drive Tour, Travelled on 28 April 2016

—From my very first email, FTNZ showed how professional, informative and helpful they were.

“I got to know about Fine Tours NZ from my cousin who used their services 2 years ago. From my very first email, FTNZ showed how professional, informative and helpful they were. They patiently answered my numerous enquiries and continued to give suggestions and always took note of my requests. Although i received quotations from other tour companies and admittedly, some costing a little less, but we went with FTNZ for their quick responses and reliability. Once we were there, everything was in perfect order and they were always available when i needed further information. My 12 days wedding anniversary vacation to New Zealand was made even more memorable, thanks to FTNZ.”

—Vyjayanthi Kannan & Premananda Thedchana Moorthy, MYS

Tour review from Sarah & John Riddick, Grayson Kabler & Suzanne McGrath, USA
Sarah & John Riddick, Grayson Kabler & Suzanne McGrath, A Customised North to South Itinerary, Travelled on 2 April 2016

—This was a fabulous adventure made easy and exciting by Fine New Zealand and Christina!

“This was a fabulous adventure made easy and exciting by Fine New Zealand and Christina! This outstanding company made travel personal; there was no need to join a tour group at all. We would recommend this trip to anyone without the slightest reservation! Sarah and John Riddick”

—Sarah & John Riddick, Grayson Kabler & Suzanne McGrath, USA