Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (286)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Abel Tasman Beach
Paul, Matthew and Nathan Wright, New Zealand Adventure, Travelled on 8 December 2016

—Would highly recommend you to anybody looking to travel and do as many activities as we done.

“Would highly recommend you to anybody looking to travel and do as many activities as we done. We had a fantastic time and wouldn't have done it without you, accommodation was excellent, planning faultless, holiday and memories for a lifetime, thank you Natalie.”

—Paul, Matthew and Nathan Wright, GBR

Sky Tower, Auckland City
Bev & Bob Schuman, 13 Day Classic Explorer, Travelled on 7 November 2016

—We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and are very happy we chose Fine Tours New Zealand

“Hello Jane – Attached please find our post trip review per your request. We thoroughly enjoyed the visit. Very happy we chose Fine Tours New Zealand. Can (and will) recommend to friends. Our trip to New Zealand 7-19 November 2016.... ”

—Bev & Bob Schuman, USA

Bush and Beach Experience, Auckland
Tom Nolan & David Rigby, The Essence of New Zealand, Travelled on 17 November 2016

—My trip to New Zealand was amazing. I did not want to go home. Michelle did an amazing job of putting together our itinerary.

“My trip to New Zealand was amazing. I did not want to go home. Michelle did an amazing job of putting together a 14 day itinerary to pack in as much as possible to make the most of a 14 day trip. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone. Thank you so much.”

—Tom Nolan & David Rigby, USA

Hobbiton Village, New Zealand
Jessica and Lainey Darlison, Monica Elsaesser, The Ultimate Hobbit and Lord of the Rings Tour of New Zealand, Travelled on 21 October 2016

—Natalie did a fantastic job of personalizing and expanding the basic Lord of the Rings itinerary from the moment we made contact with Fine Tours.

“Our three week tour of North and South Island was perfect. Natalie did a fantastic job of personalizing and expanding the basic Lord of the Rings itinerary from the moment we made contact with Fine Tours. The accommodations were an excellent mix of well-appointed city apartments in the middle of the action and small town motels with endlessly helpful proprietors. The Abel Tasman Marahau Lodge – a wonderful addition to our itinerary – was particularly beautiful and its owners especially welcoming. ”

—Jessica and Lainey Darlison, Monica Elsaesser, CAN

Waihau Wharf, Bay of Islands
Lawrie and Jo Read and Martyn and Pippa Hurd, New Zealand Scenic Explorer, Travelled on 14 October 2016

—The hotel selection was superb, combining larger hotels in the towns with some outstanding boutique lodging.

“Hi Natalie, you guys were wonderful in all of your arrangements for our visit to your beautiful country. The hotel selection was superb, combining larger hotels in the towns with some outstanding boutique lodging. What impressed us most was that you never seem to have 'penny pinched' on anything, you gave us great value for our money and everything worked like clockwork. It was also lovely to meet you when we came by. Thanks Lawrie Read”

—Lawrie and Jo Read and Martyn and Pippa Hurd, GBR

Cruising the Milford Sound
Michael & Mary Alice Polifka, A Customised Boutique New Zealand Holiday, Travelled on 6 October 2016

—FTNZ put together a perfect itinerary. Their choice of route, places to visit, accommodations was spot on.

“FTNZ put together a perfect itinerary. Their choice of route, places to visit, accommodations was spot on. Great personalized attention made our holiday just wonderful. Will absolutely recommend them to friends and family.”

—Michael & Mary Alice Polifka, USA

Summit Road overlooking Christchurch
Jeffrey & Bee Keow Tan, A Customised Classic Coast to Coast Touring Route, Travelled on 15 October 2016

—Going to Fine Tours and having you plan the itinerary for us was the right thing to do.

“We are back in Singapore. It's been a great trip for us. We did manage to get the honey we wanted from a pharmacy in Riccarton - Robinson's Pharmacy on the way to the airport. Had a nice chat with the pharmacist -who recommended us to take good budget dumpling lunch 2-3 stores the street. We also like to share some feedback... The Amross Motel in Christchurch appears to be the first time your company is working with them. Yes, the property is clean, comfortable and the owners helpful. At the Edgewater Motel in Te Anau, the owner, a lady with 2 young kids, allowed us to check in earlier when we reached before noon. She gave us a unit facing the lakefront with a spa bath tub in the room! We really enjoyed the stay there. However, there was sporadic power outages at night when the water heater was used. I did alert the owner about it the next morning and I hope she managed to get somebody to look into that. But we really appreciated her nice gestures. Generally, all the motels we stayed were good. ”

—Jeffrey & Bee Keow Tan, SGP

Akaroa Wharf, Christchurch
Rob and Gail Danby, Wellington to Queenstown Classic Driving Route, Travelled on 24 September 2016

—We loved the accommodation the food & the drink at all venues. I also really enjoyed dealing with Fine Tours as it was effortless for us.

“Hi Michelle Just a note on our trip through mainly the south island of NZ. It ran as smooth as we expected as we have travelled with Fine Tours quite a few times. From meeting us off the plane at Wellington to flying home from Queenstown we had no problems at all. we loved the accommodation the food & the drink at all venues. I also really enjoyed dealing with yourself as it was effortless for us. Everything we asked for was organised & nothing was an issue. We will be back to NZ & will definitely be using your company Thanks & best wishes Rob & Gail Danby”

—Friends of Rob Danby, AUS

Tour review from Alan Simmons and Charida Pansrilao, THA
Alan Simmons and Charida Pansrilao, Custom 14 Day Essential Luxury New Zealand, Travelled on 29 August 2016

—This was a wonderful tour - everything went like clockwork- great planning.

“This was a wonderful tour - everything went like clockwork- great planning. The accommodation was excellent but the lodges were simply outstanding. The owners could not do enough to make us comfortable. Highly recommend this tour to everybody who wants an exciting, trouble free vacation.”

—Alan Simmons and Charida Pansrilao, THA

Tour review from Rick & Karen Bullock, USA
Rick & Karen Bullock, Customised Essential South Island, Travelled on 27 August 2016

—First of all I want to thank you for helping make our first visit to your country a very memorable experience.

“Good Morning Shelly (Good Evening for you), First of all I want to thank you for helping make our first visit to your country a very memorable experience. The country is beautiful, a real photographers dream. I told my wife that every time we turned a corner the view was more spectacular than the last 4 pictures we had taken. Your fellow countrymen and women were very helpful, accommodating and friendly. Each venue we stayed at was top quality and every employee went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and well informed about their local area. All of the reservations were in place so the entire trip went off without a delay. The weather was remarkable with much cooler temperatures than we are accustom too here in New Orleans in August and September. In fact two morning we woke up to frost on the ground in Queenstown. Meanwhile back home everyone was dealing with 35 degrees Celsius. I think I might vacation in New Zealand every year in August. The only day the weather did not cooperate with our itinerary was the day we were scheduled to take the Heli-Hike in Franz Josef. We were scheduled for the morning flight on September 2. They had to cancel due to low cloud cover but they rebooked us for the afternoon flight. Unfortunately the weather had not improved and they had to cancel that flight as well. Once again thank you so much for an absolutely wonderful experience. If we are lucky enough to travel to New Zealand again rest assured I will contact New Zealand Fine Touring to arrange our itinerary. Best Wishes,”

—Rick & Karen Bullock, USA