Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (291)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Akaroa, New Zealand
William & Marcia Pace, Classic Coast to Coast Touring Route 21 Days, Travelled on 18 December 2016

—It all went well. Thanks for making all the reservations, the lodging was impressive.

“It all went well. Thanks for making all the reservations. The lodging was impressive. We highly recommend the horse trek. Air New Zealand from Honolulu was very comfortable and helped avoid the long flight that most folks in the continental US dread when contemplating New Zealand. There is a lot of interest in New Zealand and we whole heartedly endorse your service. Bill Pace”

—William & Marcia Pace, USA

Wellington, New Zealand
Benjamin & Brenda Gooden, Natural New Zealand Return Wellington to Christchurch Experience, Travelled on 17 December 2016

—We can’t thank you enough for helping to make this trip happen for us. It is one of the best trips we have ever taken!

“Hayley, Ben and I are home, bags are unpacked, and laundry is almost done. We can’t keep from talking about our wonderful trip. The pace was perfect for us and we were able to see so much of your beautiful country. Duncan was the perfect guide/driver for us. He helped us explore and experience so many amazing things. I can’t tell you what I liked best – because I liked it all best! In the top ten I would include, of course, the dinner with the Ambassador and his family, Zealandia, Orokonuki, Somes Island, the drive down the east coast with the boulders at Moreaki and near Shag Point, dinner at Fleur’s, loved all the gardens (Wellington, Christchurch, Dunedin, and Queenstown), all the animals (especially Takahe, Kaka, Kea, Weka, Parakeets, Fur Seals, Sea Lions, 3 kinds of Albatross, dolphin, the white herons, the KIWI - in captivity and in the wild, Yellow-eyed Penguins - on 3 occasions, and Little Blue Penguins), the beech tree forest walks with Duncan and the forest that was part of the Lord of the Rings tour, and the beautiful waterfalls. All of the accommodations were lovely. We dined well at Hippopotamus in Wellington, Fleur’s Place in Moeraki, Christmas dinner as part of the TSS Earnslaw Cruise in Queenstown, Tutti Bene in Christchurch, dinner at Oceanview in Hokotika, and the Curator’s House in Christchurch. We loved breakfast at Joe’s Garage in Wellington (ate there 4 mornings), even in Queenstown one morning. We also loved the surprise banquet that you provided on our anniversary. It was truly lovely to sit and watch the ocean while dining on the delicious cheeses, crackers, fig spread, etc. We felt so special during the whole trip. Ben is already talking about New Zealand trip #3. Who knows – maybe in two years???!!! We can’t thank you enough for helping to make this trip happen for us. It is one of the best trips we have ever taken! Thank you – Thank you – Thank you! Until our return - - Happy New Year! Sincerely, Brenda and Ben Gooden”

—Benjamin & Brenda Gooden, USA

Glacier Explorers, Mount Cook, New Zealand
Mr Tin Chak Daniel Lee & Mr Pang Eric Lam, 8 Day Southern Experience, Travelled on 25 December 2016

—Thank you for arranging such a wonderful trip for us. I will be recommending my friends!

“Dear Louise, Happy New Year! Thank you for arranging the south island tour for us and we very much enjoy our stay in New Zealand. Only that the itinerary is slightly intense in terms of driving half a day and only managed to stop over at each town just for the evening. I would rather at next time stay for 2-3 days at some towns and yet skipped some towns, for instance staying for 2-3 days at Te Anau so that we can catch the cruise to Doubtful Sound or even spend a night on the cruise etc. ”

—Mr Eric Lam and companions, HKG

Queen Charlottle Coastal Drive, New Zealand
Ludger, Sussane, Anton & Leonhard Gehnen, A Loop Around the South Island, Travelled on 13 December 2016

—Thanks to Salli for the great loop she planned and booked for us. We had a fabulous time in New Zealand

“Hi Salli, we wish you a Happy New Year. Thanks a lot for the great loop you have planned and booked for us. We had a fabulous time in New Zealand, even better than expected. If there would be one point to mention and to criticize, it’s the size of the hotel room in Dunedin. Hanmer Springs was overwhelming. Everything perfectly organized, friendly people, fantastic landscape! Just GREAT. So: Thanks again! Best regards, Ludger”

—Ludger, Sussane, Anton & Leonhard Gehnen, DEU

Martinborough Wine Region, New Zealand
Itsuya Kosaka, Travelling for Wine, Travelled on 7 December 2016

—Salli Smith who helped me with putting our tour together was super and very professional.

“Great trip itself and especially Salli Smith who helped me with putting it all together. She was super. Very professional. I am very much satisfied with everything. The kind of service I would definitely recommend to anyone.”

—Itsuya Kosaka, JPN

Abel Tasman Beach
Paul, Matthew and Nathan Wright, New Zealand Adventure, Travelled on 8 December 2016

—Would highly recommend you to anybody looking to travel and do as many activities as we done.

“Would highly recommend you to anybody looking to travel and do as many activities as we done. We had a fantastic time and wouldn't have done it without you, accommodation was excellent, planning faultless, holiday and memories for a lifetime, thank you Natalie.”

—Paul, Matthew and Nathan Wright, GBR

Sky Tower, Auckland City
Bev & Bob Schuman, 13 Day Classic Explorer, Travelled on 7 November 2016

—We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and are very happy we chose Fine Tours New Zealand

“Hello Jane – Attached please find our post trip review per your request. We thoroughly enjoyed the visit. Very happy we chose Fine Tours New Zealand. Can (and will) recommend to friends. Our trip to New Zealand 7-19 November 2016.... ”

—Bev & Bob Schuman, USA

Bush and Beach Experience, Auckland
Tom Nolan & David Rigby, The Essence of New Zealand, Travelled on 17 November 2016

—My trip to New Zealand was amazing. I did not want to go home. Michelle did an amazing job of putting together our itinerary.

“My trip to New Zealand was amazing. I did not want to go home. Michelle did an amazing job of putting together a 14 day itinerary to pack in as much as possible to make the most of a 14 day trip. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone. Thank you so much.”

—Tom Nolan & David Rigby, USA

Hobbiton Village, New Zealand
Jessica and Lainey Darlison, Monica Elsaesser, The Ultimate Hobbit and Lord of the Rings Tour of New Zealand, Travelled on 21 October 2016

—Natalie did a fantastic job of personalizing and expanding the basic Lord of the Rings itinerary from the moment we made contact with Fine Tours.

“Our three week tour of North and South Island was perfect. Natalie did a fantastic job of personalizing and expanding the basic Lord of the Rings itinerary from the moment we made contact with Fine Tours. The accommodations were an excellent mix of well-appointed city apartments in the middle of the action and small town motels with endlessly helpful proprietors. The Abel Tasman Marahau Lodge – a wonderful addition to our itinerary – was particularly beautiful and its owners especially welcoming. ”

—Jessica and Lainey Darlison, Monica Elsaesser, CAN

Waihau Wharf, Bay of Islands
Lawrie and Jo Read and Martyn and Pippa Hurd, New Zealand Scenic Explorer, Travelled on 14 October 2016

—The hotel selection was superb, combining larger hotels in the towns with some outstanding boutique lodging.

“Hi Natalie, you guys were wonderful in all of your arrangements for our visit to your beautiful country. The hotel selection was superb, combining larger hotels in the towns with some outstanding boutique lodging. What impressed us most was that you never seem to have 'penny pinched' on anything, you gave us great value for our money and everything worked like clockwork. It was also lovely to meet you when we came by. Thanks Lawrie Read”

—Lawrie and Jo Read and Martyn and Pippa Hurd, GBR