Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (281)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Tour review from Dave & Diane Berg, USA
Dave & Diane Berg, Tailored Classic New Zealand , Travelled on 7 March 2016

—New Zealand was everything we had hoped for and even more. Our road trip every day we would start our journey with 2 long blacks to go and the open road ahead of us.

“Hi Laura New Zealand was everything we had hoped for and even more. It was a great trip. All of your preparations, reservations, bookings etc went off without a hitch. We could not have asked for a more problem free trip. With so many great adventures it is hard to give you are favorite places but Queenstown, Mount Cook and Milford Sound are at the top of the list. Close seconds is the day we spent on the Otega Peninsula. That was some of the best scenery that we had seen in the country. We really enjoyed our day there and the dinner our B& B host arranged for us at a restaurant named 1908 before we went to see the blue penguins. The best restaurant that we ate at was the Green Dolphin in Kaikoura. There were other good ones including WGK in your town of Wanaka. We did some hiking at Mt Cook, Franz Josef Glacier and Kaikoura. Our most memorable hiking was at Glenorchy near Queenstown. The driving was something we both enjoyed very much. A road trip just about every day and we would start our journey with 2 long blacks to go and the open road ahead of us. It was very relaxing and driving on the wrong side of the road started to seem normal ! One thing that we soon came to appreciate during our drive time, and were quite impressed with, was that every town, regardless of size, had public toilets that were clean and neat with running water. We have traveled to many countries and never have we seen this before. It really says that NZ values its visitors. The B&Bs that you offered all turned out to be excellent. Every place was unique for some reason. We especially liked Peppers on the Point, McHardy Lodge and Fletcher Lodge in Dunedin and Te Anau Lodge. All the owners were very helpful and every B&B served a good breakfast. It was especially interesting to have an ex London lawyer and an ex rodeo rider/horse trainer prepare and serve us breakfast. ”

—Dave & Diane Berg, USA

Tour review from Mary and George Byrkit, USA
Mary and George Byrkit, The Ultimate Hobbit and Lord of the Rings Tour of New Zealand, Travelled on 28 February 2016

—Thank you Fine Tours New Zealand, and especially Natalie DeCaro, for making our 25th Wedding Anniversary trip to New Zealand so spectacular

“Thank you Fine Tours New Zealand, and especially Natalie DeCaro, for making our 25th Wedding Anniversary trip to New Zealand so spectacular. Natalie was wonderful to work with and made the whole selection and booking process so easy, customizing our itinerary for some extra places we wanted to visit. Fine Tours came right to our assistance when we were in New Zealand and had a luggage malfunction, helping us get it replaced right away. We have already recommended Fine Tours to a co-worker who will be going there on his honeymoon next year. If we ever come back to New Zealand and its wonderful people, it will be with Fine Tours. Thank You!”

—Mary and George Byrkit, USA

Tour review from Cheryl & Ron Forrest, USA
Cheryl & Ron Forrest, Customised 20 Day Essential New Zealand Experience, Travelled on 11 March 2016

—The country is beautiful and people are helpful and friendly.

“We had a great vacation in New Zealand. The country is beautiful and people are helpful and friendly. We kept busy with sightseeing and fun activities. We would have loved to stay another week-there is so much to see. We hope to come back in the future.”

—Cheryl & Ron Forrest, USA

Tour review from Gordon & Debra Baker, USA
Gordon & Debra Baker, Customised Grand Explorer , Travelled on 6 February 2016

—I can't think of a better way to explore this beautiful country than working with a great tour company like Fine Tours

“My wife and I spent February 2016 in NZ on a 2500km driving tour put together by Fine Tours NZ. They did a great job making connections, recommendations and reservations, creating a great tour package and over the top documentation to guide us along. Our agent Natalie also made timely adjustments we needed during the trip. I can't think of a better way to explore this beautiful country than working with a great tour company like FTNZ. Natalie worked hard for us to make this trip a very special memorable experience.”

—Gordon & Debra Baker, USA

Tour review from Diana & Roger Middleditch, GBR
Diana & Roger Middleditch, 23 Day Classic New Zealand, Travelled on 1 February 2016

—We were delighted with the tour you arranged for us...

“Dear Michelle, We were delighted with the tour you arranged for us. Everything worked like clockwork, all the pickups were there on time, and the choice of hotels was excellent.It as a very good itinerary. I think we would single out the Ponsonby Art Hotel, Fletcher guesthouse in Dunedin and the Springs guest house in Rotarua as the hotels we enjoyed most, as the welcome was so lovely and the guesthouses very comfortable. We loved the view from our hotel in Mount Cook! We were just a bit disappointed with our room in Napier, after all the fabulous rooms we had elsewhere this was a standard one and didn't have a sea view. It wasn't a very inviting hotel, really.. We found the driving times in the itinerary were optimistic- if it said 4 hours we needed to allow 6 if we were to have a loo and coffee break. It would be better to quote a longer time, the times seem to be based on keeping up a steady 80kph, and its just not possible with the other traffic on the road. The Queenstown wine tour, Appellation central, was particularly good, though we enjoyed both. Another real high point was a helicopter flight to franz Joseph glacier at 8am, when the weather was very clear and bright. Thanks for arranging everything. We had a great time. Diana and Roger”

—Diana & Roger Middleditch, GBR

Tour review from Mark & Carol Zaitz and Paul & Lisa Hoffman, USA
Mark & Carol Zaitz and Paul & Lisa Hoffman, 23 Day Classic South to North Explorer, Travelled on 4 February 2016

“Many thanks to Jane and all at FTNZ. We completed a 23 day tour of both islands. Every detail promised was delivered perfectly. The accommodations were excellent, and the itinerary was wonderful. FTNZ eliminated the uncertainty of planning what you hope will be a "trip of a lifetime." And we had one!! With deep gratitude ... Mark and Carol Zaitz, Colorado, USA”

—Mark & Carol Zaitz and Paul & Lisa Hoffman, USA

Tour review from Jeff Hughes and Vicky Papoutsis, USA
Jeff Hughes and Vicky Papoutsis, South Island Christchurch to Christchurch Scenic Tour , Travelled on 6 January 2016

—That is what made Vicky and me decide to book through you and we were not dissapointed with our decision...

“Hi Charlie Thanks so much for organising our trip and from the being met at the airport, being provided with a map book, local mobile phone and printed itinerary, as well as the driver giving us a mini tour of Christchurch center really helped us just relax knowing that everything was well organised.   When we were challenged with the weather preventing some of our activities occurring on the days planned we were able to shuffle things around, apart from the last set of events at Mt. Cook. Thanks for taking the time at the outset to provide a non automated response to my initial email enquiry, followed up by a phone call. That is what made Vicky and me decide to book through you and we were not dissapointed with our decision, This was a great trip and thanks so much for making it all go so smoothly. Regards Jeff”

—Jeff Hughes and Vicky Papoutsis, USA

Tour review from Andrew & Cheryl Twigger, GBR
Andrew & Cheryl Twigger, Customised Classic New Zealand Self Drive Tour, Travelled on 12 February 2016

—We very much enjoyed our holiday in New Zealand and have returned home with many wonderful memories.

“Hello Shelley, We very much enjoyed our holiday in New Zealand and have returned home with many wonderful memories. We very much appreciate everything going to plan and not having concerns about any of the arrangements that you made for our trip. The accommodations that you arranged were mostly of the highest quality and the hosts were both friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend your services to any friends who were considering a self drive tour of New Zealand. While the comments below concentrate on the problems that we encountered, these did not significantly detract from the enjoyment of our holiday and were far outweighed by the positive experiences that made our time in New Zealand so enjoyable.”

—Andrew & Cheryl Twigger, GBR

Tour review from Cornell Kory  and ElizabethTeoman, USA
Cornell Kory and ElizabethTeoman, The Essence of New Zealand , Travelled on 5 January 2016

—From the very beginning we felt we found a partner that really cared about us...

“We started making plans for our NZ trip by interviewing several travel outfits. We found Natalie at Fine Tours - New Zealand and stopped looking. From the very beginning we felt we found a partner that really cared about us and one that helped us customized a great tour. We were a bit aprehensive as we did not know what to expect but our expectations were exceeded in every respect. Every activity, reservation, car rentals, hotels, air travel, bookings, a free pre-paid telephone, triptic of our route, GPS, airport greeting and transport were flawless. We had the time of our lives and enjoyed every minute of our trip. It was as if Natalie and her crew even commanded the weather, which was spectacular. We are immensely grateful of the care with which the planning, execution and follow through were performed. We wholeheartedly recommend Fine Tours and we are talking about our experience with all our friends. We will be certain to travel again with Fine Tours on our next visit to NZ. Thank you and very best wishes for continued success. Natalie, you were our gardian angel and we can not thank you enough.”

—Cornell Kory and ElizabethTeoman, USA

Tour review from Debbie, David, Stephen and Kristen Jensen, USA
Debbie, David, Stephen and Kristen Jensen, 21 Day Classic New Zealand, Travelled on 20 December 2015

—The arrangements made by Natalie were spot on....We only wish we could have stayed even longer!

“We've been home for a couple of weeks now but still reliving the wonderful memories of a fantastic trip. The arrangements made by Natalie were spot on. All accommodations were well situated and easy to find with the maps and GPS. Our favorite was probably Manakau Lodge in Kaikoura; we were only there barely 12 hours but none of us wanted to leave! We had a great mix of sightseeing and activities. We only wish we could have stayed even longer!”

—Debbie, David, Stephen and Kristen Jensen, USA