Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (303)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Tour review from Antoine & Karen Barthel, FRA
Antoine & Karen Barthel, New Zealand Explorer Tour, Travelled on 5 February 2015

—Everything went very smoothly, the people very helpful and friendly.

“Recent trip of the Barthel family to New Zealand. They were very impressed with the excellent travel arrangements, the hotels and daily tours. Everything went very smoothly, the people very helpful and friendly. Magnificent countryside. The whale watching and the food just great. Milford sound fantastic. Excellent Tour.”

—Antoine & Karen Barthel, FRA

Tour review from Elena Chipalova & Maxim Drogaytsev, Maya & Kira Drogaytseva, SGP
Elena Chipalova & Maxim Drogaytsev, Maya & Kira Drogaytseva, North to South Family New Zealand Explorer tour, Travelled on 20 December 2014

—Literally every step of our journey was well taken care of, the way your company operates is extremely professional.

“You fully deserve credits for all the hard work! Firstly, I think the way your company operates is extremely professional. You have user-friendly web interface which was easy to navigate. You responded to my initial query very fast and with ready proposal! Literally every step of our journey was well taken care of! Great recommendations of places - all were suitable for the ages of our kids and well spaced. We would have unlikely found such a great tour like Nature Wonders Naturally in Dunedin on our own. And it was an amazing nature experience. The choice of accommodation was great - I think you understood very well what kind of accommodation we enjoy the most! Tarata Fishaway was spectacular! The place itself is probably one of the most scenic places we've ever been. Steve and Trudi ensured we had the most wonderful time. Their daughters entertained our girls with animals, and even brought 2 cute dachshund puppies for them to play. Homemade food was great and I still remember Christmas Pavlova. We had lots of fun kayaking, and overall, we wish we stayed there much longer! The other wonderful experience we had was at The Factory. We were deeply impressed with warm hospitality that Paul and Janet extended to us. Meeting people like them left us with a very warm feeling about New Zealand people and wanting to come back again. Accommodation itself was great - the place is very well taken care of, clean and neat. We were treated with wonderful seafood which we immediately put on bbq! Paul even shared his snorkeling gear so that we can try to catch some on our own. Kids went seashell hunting and chased Sparkie, the cat, and chickens around. I also would like to acknowledge Michael Young from 858 George Street in Dunedin for being a fiendly host and also for the quality of the accommodation. Thank you once again Shelley. If we decide to visit New Zealand again (or know anyone who would ilke to) - we will have no hesitations to contact you. Max, Elena, Maya & Kira”

—Elena Chipalova & Maxim Drogaytsev, Maya & Kira Drogaytseva, SGP

Tour review from Satheswaran Thambyraju & Ristina Maria Dass, MYS
Satheswaran Thambyraju & Ristina Maria Dass, Customised Classic 7 day Southern Lakes, Travelled on 6 March 2015

—We had the most amazing trip even though it was just 7 days.

“Dear Shelley, We had the most amazing trip even though it was just 7 days. You and your team did a fantastic job to take us through to see the beautiful island as much as we could possibly think of. We loved how you communicated so discreetly with everything so well planned and we didn't even meet! We felt like we were on a covert mission. Hahaha... Everything went so perfectly fine and no doubt you live in the most beautiful country. Thank you all once again for your hospitality and job well done. We truly had a fantastic honeymoon :) And looking forward to many more trips there. Sathes & Ristina”

—Satheswaran Thambyraju & Ristina Maria Dass, MYS

Tour review from Dan & Shannon Radmacher, USA
Dan & Shannon Radmacher, 13 day Essential New Zealand Experience, Travelled on 18 March 2015

—Thanks Shelley for helping us to have the best vacation ever.

“New Zealand was our dream trip as we wanted to experience all the scenic beauty. We had a friend who had used Fine Tours and recommended you. Our experience was wonderful from beginning to end. Shelley was friendly and helpful with suggestions and clarification on questions we had. When a change had to be made to our itinerary due to a ferry schedule change, she let us know different options and we were still able to do everything we initially planned. All of the reservations went seamlessly--all we had to do was give our name at hotel and activity checkins and everything was ready and waiting for us. The accommodations that Shelley arranged were well suited to our preferences and provided just what we needed. We appreciated the photo atlas, itinerary booklet with summary pages of reservation details, NZ cell phone, and most especially the very cute "chilly bin" that was waiting for us at our first hotel--that allowed us to carry food with us and save some money to spend at the wineries. Only one thing was lacking--a warning about needing bug spray for the sandflies on the West Coast of the South Island. Nasty little buggers! Thanks Shelley for helping us to have the best vacation ever.”

—Dan & Shannon Radmacher, USA

Tour review from Robert  & Pamela Fischer, USA
Robert & Pamela Fischer, The Ultimate New Zealand National Parks Tour, Travelled on 4 January 2015

—This was an absolutely amazing itinerary that worked extremely well for us, and without a hitch.

“This was an absolutely amazing itinerary that worked extremely well for us, and without a hitch. We missed the Dart River safari due to weather, but added in the White Heron Sanctuary Tour in Whataroa. Our experiences will be put in a documentary to music and shown to several hundred visitors at the Silver Bay YMCA, NY this summer. Do stop in! Kudos to Michelle and the team that made this such a memorable and fun experience for us. We love NZ. It's a beautiful country, with lovely welcoming people, and fun adventures. The B&Bs were excellent (with a special shout-out to the kind folks at Rotorua), and the fine services at the Auckland and Wellington hotels. One suggestion: strike the city of Dunedin as an overnight and add in blue penguin sightings. Thank you! Pam and Rob Fischer”

—Robert & Pamela Fischer, USA

Tour review from Yaz Loukhal, USA
Yaz Loukhal, 17 day New Zealand Driving Adventure, Travelled on 12 December 2014

—Best services ever! They suggested the entire trip and booked the hotels, cars and entries to the National Parks.

“I cannot thank enough the team from New Zealand Fine Tours! Best services ever! They suggested the entire trip and booked the hotels, cars and entries to the National Parks. The guide book provided was very helpful and very accurate. Upon arrival, I requested changes to be made to the reservations. The team were available even Sunday and were able to make the changes I requested. tej services was OUTSTANDING! I have had a most memorable trip thanks to New Zealand Fine Tours. cannot thank then enough. I highly recommend them to any traveller!”

—Yaz Loukhal, USA

Tour review from Peter, Linda and Sarah Dix, GBR
Peter, Linda and Sarah Dix, 16 day Essential New Zealand Experience, Travelled on 15 May 2015

—We booked our tour from the UK and were lucky to deal with Shelley who gave us advice and help in putting together a great tour ...

“We booked our tour from the UK and were lucky to deal directly with Shelley who gave us advice and help in putting together a great tour that meant we got to see the best that NZ had to offer. All our accommodation, transfers and cars were well planned and well organised. During our holiday we had cause to contact the 24 hour emergency help line, and although answered quickly the advice was basically to look up solutions to our problem ourselves on the Internet. Whilst we were able to do this, we do feel that the service could have been rather more supportive. That said I would recommend Fine Tours if you are after a tailor made trip.”

—Peter, Linda and Sarah Dix, GBR

Tour review from Hina & Crumsan Nundkumar, USA
Hina & Crumsan Nundkumar, The Ultimate New Zealand 21 day Highlights, Travelled on 1 February 2015

—The whole trip was very relaxing and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it.

“My husband and I were extremely pleased with the itinerary that Shelley put together for us. All the accommodations were fabulous and the tours were very good. The whole trip was very relaxing and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. We finished the three weeks without any hitches. Thank you Shelley for a wonderful itinerary to see New Zealand. Dr. and Hina Nundkumar”

—Hina & Crumsan Nundkumar, USA

Tour review from Colin & Virginia Bozier, GBR
Colin & Virginia Bozier, Customised New Zealand Self Drive Tour, Travelled on 11 January 2015

—We were very pleased with the route and itinerary you outlined, and the logistics were excellent ...

“Firstly, I would like to say Virginia and I were very happy with the trip. I cannot think of any area where we thought it could have been done in a better way. All the accommodation we stayed in was very good, with some being excellent.The tour booklet, including the driving instructions was very helpful and also serves as a nice reminder of the trip, and we used your additional suggestions for extra stops and things to see on several occasions. All of the hotels expected us and there were no exceptions, and the excursions we had pre-booked were similarly efficient. So in summary we were very pleased with the route and itinerary you outlined, and the logistics were excellent. Your company was held in high regard by all we spoke to and that was nicely reassuring. If we come again I will definitely use you, and I would have no reservations about recommending you to friends”

—Colin & Virginia Bozier, GBR

Tour review from Stan & Marilyn Carlson, USA
Stan & Marilyn Carlson, Customised 23 day Classic New Zealand, Travelled on 3 March 2015

—Shelly did a wonderful job putting our tour together.

“We had a wonderful time. Everyone asks what our favorite place was and I can't answer because it was all beautiful and unique in its own way. Shelly did a wonderful job putting our tour together. The places we stayed at were clean, comfortable, and located in areas where we could walk if we wanted to. The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions. Loved having someone meet us and take us to the motel until the car was delivered. No worries. We would love to go back someday and definitely would contact Shelly again. In fact, I have recommended Fine Tours [to people] if they plan to visit New Zealand.”

—Stan & Marilyn Carlson, USA