Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (281)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Tour review from Cheng Piw Lau and family
Cheng Piw Lau and family, South to North Customised tour, Travelled on 16th December 2011

—Itinerary was well planned and accomodations were better than expected.

“Overall we had a nice trip,sceneries were breathtaking, the itinerary was well planned and accomodations were better than expected. The local tours and meals were on the expensive side due to NZ's relatively high standard of living though.”

—Cheng Piw Lau and family

Tour review from Jon & Jane Binner
Jon & Jane Binner, Custom South Island Tour, Travelled on 27th December 2011

—Would recommend every aspect of the tour, and the use of Fine Tours, to anyone.

“Toured the South Island from 27th Dec 2011 to 7th Jan 2012 and had a brilliant time. Many thanks to Fine Tours for some spot on organisation; all of the accommodation was super though the best was undoubtedly in Wanaka. We thoroughly enjoyed every day, but the best was the Siberia Experience from Makarora. The flight was excellent; the walk beautiful and the final jet boat ride exhilarating. Would recommend every aspect of the tour, and the use of Fine Tours, to anyone. ”

—Jon & Jane Binner

Tour review from Koh Bee Bee and Family, SGP
Koh Bee Bee Party, Gold, Lakes, Mountains, Volcanoes & Caves including Napier, Travelled on 26th November 2011

—Thanks to Kerry for the help in organising the trip.

“We had a great time in NZ Nth Island from 26 Nov to 8 Dec 2011. Thanks to Kerry for the help in organising the trip, the accomodation and his patience in answering our queries. The phone provided was really useful for communication between 2 cars and for booking of activities. All of the accomodation we stayed at were up to expectation. We enjoyed our stay at Tarata Fishaway (Taihape)the most. The view at the Tree House is fantastic and the host (Stephen & Trudi) were friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time with Stephen rafting down the river.”

—Koh Bee Bee and Family, SGP

Tour review from Finzel and Alan Martin
Finzel and Alan Martin, The Southern Circuit , Travelled on 30th November 2011

—Thank you, Fine Tours for taking the hassle out of the planning of the trip for us

“The tour was superbly arranged down to the finest detail. The B&Bs we stayed at were all wonderful and the hosts were very friendly and attentive. The Kruse navigation system in the hired car was a great idea. The route that was planned for us, was well thought out and we saw many splendid sights. We did not know that New Zealand is so breathtakingly beautiful. Thank you, fine tours for taking the hassle out of the planning of the trip for us and for doing such a professional job. I definitely recommend this company to anyone wanting to visit New Zealand.”

—Finzel and Alan Martin

Tour review from Paul & Jane Healey, AUS
Jane and Paul Healey, Christchurch to Queenstown West Coast Explorer, Travelled on 30th October 2011

—Your organisation of a very brief stay was without fault.

“Paul and I enjoyed our trip to the South Island immensely. Your organisation of a very brief stay was without fault. Your staff who greeted us at Christchurch airport were so welcoming and informative. Picking up the hire car at Greymouth went well and I would recommend the Kruse GPS to everyone. The standard of accommodation was very good. Our hosts at Camelot Motor Lodge in Christchurch were fabulous and very attentive. The apartment at Garden Court in Queenstown had the most spectacular views over the lake and the Remarkables. Thank you and we will be back. Regards Jane and Paul Healey.”

—Paul & Jane Healey, AUS

Tour review from David Hickey and Michael Hoult, GBR
David Hickey and Michael Hoult, Southern Alps & Southern Lakes , Travelled on 15th September 2011

—The little extras ... made the trip effortless.

“Very well organised and flexible tour. The little extras such as sat nav, guide books for each area and NZ mobile phone (with credit) made the trip effortless. Would happily recommend to friends.”

—David Hickey and Michael Hoult, GBR

Tour review from Peter & Geraldine Dent, GBR
Peter & Geraldine Dent, Custom Taste of the South Tour, Travelled on 5th August 2011

—The organisation was a major contribution to a superb trip to South Island.

“Hello Angela I wanted to let you know how pleased we were with the organisation of our recent trip to New Zealand. From the minute we landed at Christchurch until the minute we left, we could not have been looked after any better. Everything was absolutely spot on. The drivers were courteous and professional, the information and assistance provided before and at the start of the trip was brilliant, all the accommodation was comfortable and we received such lovely, friendly welcomes, particularly at Brown's and Springs at Lake Wanaka. The rooms at The George and Westwood Lodge were splendid and luxurious. We loved the Kruse GPS, and felt it really added to the experience. It gave us a great insight into the culture, the landscapes and the history of the places we visited. The directions and driving times you provided were very accurate. I know we were very lucky with the weather, but I do believe that the organisation was a major contribution to a superb trip to South Island. If there are any travel sites that you would like me to contribute to, I would be more than happy to do so. Thank you very much. We will treasure our memories of New Zealand ”

—Peter & Geraldine Dent, GBR

Tour review from Rohmat, Wan Halijah, Luqman Hakim & Mustaqim, SGP
Rohmat, Wan Halijah, Luqman Hakim & Mustaqim, Custom North Island short tour , Travelled on 5th July 2011

—All accommodations were good and itinerary went well as planned.

“Our family holiday in New Zealand is over and are now back safely in Singapore. We thank you and NZ Fine Tour for arranging such a wonderful holiday. All accommodations were good and itinerary went well as planned. We were on our way to Rotorua, when our car had 2 flat tyres. It was raining and we were very fortunate when a fabulously nice lady, Kath Davies, gave us shelter in her lovely home and served us hot tea and biscuits. After help arrived, we continued our journey but unfortunately had to miss the Hobbiton Movie Set and Farm Tours. We made it safely to the Fenton Court Motel in Rotorua at 5:15 pm with barely enough time to settle down before they picked us up for the Mitai Maori Village tour. I understand that any cancellation may incur a fee and would like to thank you if there is any refund. We were really disappointed for missing the Hobbiton Movie Set and Farm Tours which we were looking forward to. Overall, we had a wonderful holiday and all thanks goes to you for doing a great job in making it possible.”

—Rohmat, Wan Halijah, Luqman Hakim & Mustaqim, SGP

Tour review from Barb Rimene & June Hayles
June Hayles and Barb Rimene, Dunedin to Auckland tour, travelled June 2011

—I can't thank you enough for organizing such a wonderful two weeks.

“ I am delighted to have the opportunity to tell you how FANTASTIC I think your company is. I am recommending your services to everyone I know who is thinking about going to NZ.   It was truly a memorable trip for me, and almost hassle free.  Your suggested itinerary was excellent and although I was disappointed in missing out on Christchurch, the alternative was a simply stunning journey down the west coast.  Incidentally Yvonne, if I owe you any extra for deciding to give Christchurch a miss, please let me know and I will fix it up immediately. The way you organized an alternative route was very impressive and efficient, and I am very grateful to you.  I am sure it wasn't nearly as easy as it seemed to us.Barb and I were very happy with all of our accommodation, and the only glitch was at City Life in Wellington, where they put us into a single room with one double bed and when we rang the desk to ask for the suite you'd booked for us,  the assistant manager tried to blame you, but then did a backflip. We were taken to the suite you'd booked  and sent up chocolates and a small bottle of wine as an apology.I had breathing problems in Rotorua, so maybe anyone with chest complaints could be warned it might happen, but another friend of mine told me her very bad hay fever cleared up the minute she arrived there, so that is obviously an individual thing.We were also a little disappointed with the Waldorf apartments - not for any lack of service, but when we were frantically trying to get hold of airlines to find out what was happening with our flight back home, or substitute flight, I'd asked at the front desk about the cost of phone calls and, perhaps there was crossed wires, but the receptionist told me she thought it was a flat rate of 50 cents, so I was somewhat amazed when I got the bill for the final night there and there was $200 worth of phone calls added.  This was caused by us just waiting to get through.  Not your fault of course, but maybe something you could warn others aboutAll in all, I can't thank you enough for organizing such a wonderful two weeks.  It was everything I'd hoped for and a bit more as well.Thanks again.All the very best and I hope to be able to use your services again in the not too distant future.”

—Barb Rimene & June Hayles

Tour review from Mary & Erwin Jones
Mary & Erwin Jones, Coast to Coast (custom), Travelled on 17th April 2011

—We have had a wonderful two weeks in the South Island. Everything was just lovely.

“We just wanted to let you know that we have had a wonderful two weeks in the South Island. Everything was just lovely and the weather which none of us could control was perfect. Our accommodation was great (although I must remember another time to make sure we have ground floor as Erwin fund it a little hard climbing stairs). Best B&B was Dunedin tied with Te Anau. Both were lovely hosts and very comfortable. Kaikoura was possibly our least favourite stay although the people were very nice. It was a bit cramped. We should have stayed at Hanmer Springs as you originally said but as the only day of less than perfect weather was at Kaikoura meaning we couldn't go whale watching we did a day trip to Hanmer Springs instead. It would have been a long drive if we had left it 'til our trip to Akaroa. My only comment was that a Honda (whichever sort we had) is not a good car for a Kruse system. After enormous acrobatics to get it on the windscreen it was then too far away to see ! The commentary was a wonderful asset to the trip though. Thank you again for your help. We WILL be back (if only for the Black Doris plums which I had nearly every day as we can't get them in Australia !!)”

—Mary & Erwin Jones