Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (281)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Tour review from Paul Pringle and Val Nicholson, CAN
Paul Pringle and Val Nicholson, Canada, 9 day self drive tour, North Island, February 2010

—It was awesome and the itinerary was great. Thank you for all the attention to detail.

“Hi Julie Thank you for a wonderful trip in New Zealand, we loved the country and the accommodations. There is a couple of typo in the instructions, I do recall the directions were to turn left when it was to turn right in Waitomo. Other than that it was awesome and the itinerary was great. Thank you for all the attention to detail. Paul”

—Paul Pringle and Val Nicholson, CAN

Tour review from Paula and Mike Bransfield, CAN
Paula and Mike Bransfield, Canada, 21 day self drive tour, South Island, February 2010

—We had a fabulous time and everything went off without a hitch.

“Hi David, We'd like to say thank you for helping plan and arrange our recent trip to New Zealand. We had a fabulous time and everything went off without a hitch. We would highly recommend your services to anyone travelling to your beautiful country. One observation we might make is that anyone doing the Milford Track - which as you know includes the boat cruise through the Sound, may find that also doing the Doubtful Sound overnight dinner cruise too much of the same. Having done both within a few days of each other and both under dreary, drizzly skies made us think we should have chosen a different excursion. Thanks again, Paula & Mike”

—Paula and Mike Bransfield, CAN

Tour review from Joan and John Lofts, FRA
Joan and John Lofts, UK, 8 day self drive tour, South Island, February 2010

—You certainly know your business and even at arms length provide a fantastic service.

“Hello There I just wanted to send you a very big thank you for an absolutely fantastic trip to NZ! We had an amazing time and everything apart from the car in the beginning - which was sorted out very quickly - worked like a dream. Everything you recommended was superb - and we saw just enough to make us want to come back again next year. Big pat on the back for your company - you certainly know your business and even at arms length provide a fantastic service. Thanks you so much again and have a wonderful 2010. Wamest and Best Wishes, Joan.”

—Joan and John Lofts, FRA

Tour review from Marie and John Lynch
Marie and John Lynch, 22 day self drive tour, New Zealand Discoverer, February 2010

—The itnerary & map book great ideas - will help us relive some very happy memories.

“ Hi Thank you so much for putting together a wonderful itinerary. On arrival in Auckland at midnight, it was great to be met, transferred to our hotel & to be given everything we needed for the trip. Everything first class apart from 3 of our overnight accommodation. We particularly enjoyed staying at the White House Russell, the Ridge Puhoi, & the Te Anau Scenic. Westwood Lodge FZ was perfect for our last 2 full nights in NZ - a great choice & we felt our trip had ended on a high. The itnerary & map book great ideas - will help us relive some very happy memories. Great to meet you & the team as we passed through Fairlie . We will be recommending you to family & friends ”

—Marie and John Lynch

Tour review from Tim, Julie and Rowan Miller, HKG
Timothy and Julie Miller, Hong Kong, 24 day self drive tour, New Zealand Discoverer, February 2010

—The holiday was phenomenal and we are currently suffering huge New Zealand withdrawal symptoms!

“Julie, I'm not sure where to start so I'll begin with a simple 'thank you'! Firstly, thank you regarding the phone and I'm really sorry that it found its way into a washing machine. Many thanks for not charging, that's a very kind gesture. The holiday was phenomenal and we are currently suffering huge New Zealand withdrawal symptoms! We took 3,691 photos in your spectacularly beautiful country, along with large quantities of video footage. It seemed like every corner we turned brought us to another awesome sight. The arrangements were flawless for which I thank you. We enjoyed all the accommodation (best hosts - Christchurch, best accomodation - Franz Josef) plus the coach trip to Milford Sound, the interislander ferry etc. Julie's birthday was special, with wine waiting for us at the treehouse on arrival the evening before and then we floated down the river on a dinghy in an area filmed for Lord of the Rings. Sensational. We also had a superb time in a helicopter at Franz Josef, Dolphin spotting in the Bay of Islands and jet boating in Queenstown. Many thanks for making it so easy for us and for the support both prior to our arrival, during our time in New Zealand and for your note today. It was a truly special time and we certainly intend to return to New Zealand in the future. When that time comes, we'll be in touch! Very best wishes, Tim”

—Tim, Julie and Rowan Miller, HKG

Tour review from Becky and Michael Graham and DeeWynn and Rici Johnson, CHN
Becky and Michael Graham, Beijing, 13 day self drive tour, North & South Islands, February 2010

—You were very helpful when we wanted to change our itinerary ... you didn't even blink.

“David and Julie, We arrived back in Beijing a couple of days ago and I wanted to write to tell you about our New Zealand tour that you helped us with. New Zealand is an amazing place to visit. We had a wonderful time. The minute we arrived we felt cared for by your staff. The voucher system made everything so easy. Even when we misplaced one of the vouchers a simple call to you made everything right. You were very helpful when we wanted to change our itinerary...you didn't even blink, you just said give you an hour and you would have everything taken care of...and you did!!! Everywhere we went people were very friendly and helpful. The staff at all of the places we stayed were wonderful, happy and willing to give advice on the area. We only wish we had had more time...we missed seeing so many things. That just means we will have to come back! We will be giving your name to several of our friends who are interested in traveling to New Zealand. You are the best! Thanks again, Mike and Becky”

—Becky and Michael Graham and DeeWynn and Rici Johnson, CHN

Tour review from Brian and Dorothy Robertson and John and Arlene Ainsley
Brian and Dorothy Robertson, Australia, 15 day self drive tour, South Island, February 2010

—We were very impressed with the arrangements you made.

“Dear Kerry/David, Arlene/John/Dorothy and I would like to thank you for arranging our holiday. We all think that the south island of N.Z. must be the most scenic in the world. We were very impressed with the arrangements you made including, accommodation, the car, the Kruise system,the N.Z. map book with the suggested route highlighted. It seems you even arranged for beautiful weather!! We will certainly recommend you to our friends (and have done so already!). The technology used for the Krusie system is amazing and the commentary interesting and helpful. I am struggling to find an area to suggest improvements which I imagine you want to know about. We would like to commend Robin at the Lakefront Lodge in Te Anau for his enthusiasim and helpfulness. The itinerary you prepared for us was brilliant. Not much more to say except thank you once again. Brian”

—Brian and Dorothy Robertson and John and Arlene Ainsley

Tour review from Amy, Bruno, Jean and Jeanne, SGP
Amy Tanmorel, Singapore, 17 day self drive tour, North Island, December 2009

—I would recommend anyone to book their tours with Fine Tours. Just take it from us, we came back the 2nd time round.

“Hi David We are back! After the very first good trip that we had in South Island- Jan 2009, we decided we’d be back in New Zealand again. So this year, Jan 2010, we’re back and this time we visited the North Island. There’s no guessing who we planned our trip with, it’s Fine Tours with David! As before, it was easy driving with the very detailed map, easy move from destination to destination. Learned so much about the history and culture of this country. Rotorua was fascinating with its geothermal areas. And again, how well we have dined. There is really really great food in New Zealand. It was for us, another great trip in New Zealand. I would recommend anyone to book their tours with Fine Tours. Just take it from us, we came back the 2nd time round. The very best to everyone at Fine Tours. Merci! ”

—Amy, Bruno, Jean and Jeanne, SGP

Tour review from Jane and Anthony Pearson, GBR
Jane and Anthony Pearson, UK, 7 day self drive tour, South Island, January 2010

—Everything worked very well and we had a brilliant, trouble-free time.

“Dear David, I just wanted to thank you for the tour of the South Island that you organised on our behalf. We came to Fine Tours because an English friend recommended you and I must say I would also recommend you to anyone going to New Zealand for the first time. Everything worked very well and we had a brilliant, trouble-free time in a beautiful country. Best wishes, Jane”

—Jane and Anthony Pearson, GBR

Tour review from Stuart Brown
Stuart Brown, Australia, 12 day self drive tour, Southern Circuit, December 2009

“ "Fine tours New Zealand. Many thanks for a wonderfully planned holiday. I would recommend your service to anyone waiting to travel to New Zealand".”

—Stuart Brown