Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (297)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Jean-Louis Castro-Malaspina & Elizabeth Penn, A Customized Tour, Travelled on 27th December 2018

—Everything was very thoroughly documented and very well organized.

“Our travel consultant was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the entirety of our trip. Everything was very thoroughly documented and very well organized. The very few times we had questions she was able to handle it very rapidly and professionally. So glad we booked our honeymoon through Zicasso and Fine Tours New Zealand. ”

—Jimmy, MYS

Susan, Leo and Joe Pospichal, Auckland to Queenstown Highlights, travelled on 26th December 2018

—We thoroughly enjoyed our time in New Zealand

“I have been meaning to send you an email to thank you once again for all you did to plan our New Zealand trip.  Everything went smoothly, that is until our last adventure to Milford Sound.  We were really bummed that day because the weather seemed so good at the time in Queenstown, but we do understand that one cannot control the weather, and we would rather be safe than sorry.  Our only day of really bad weather (rainy and cloudy) was the Sunday when we dropped Joe at the airport.  We had nothing on our agenda that day so it became a day of rest and relaxation… we checked out some local stores & the local bowling alley, and took a nap. We were happy with all of our accommodations. We liked the variety that you booked for us… from the executive suites in Blenheim to the comfy motel rooms with the great views at Mt. Cook to the quiet location and cabin-feel of the Kinross Cottages to the city hotels with great locations in Rotorua, Wellington, and Queenstown. Great job! I just wanted to thank you personally for planning our trip and taking time to chat with me when I had questions at the start.  We thoroughly enjoyed our time in New Zealand.  We liked the freedom of being able to make little photo stops when we were driving through the countryside and along the coast.  We saw SO MUCH!  (BTW, I noticed the Fine Tours office location in Wanaka when we visited.  Sorry, but no time to stop in to say “hello” and “thanks”.) Thanks again for making our 2018/2019 winter break a memorable one. ”

—Susan, Leo and Joe Pospichal, SGP

Pankaj, Anamika, Amisha & Avya Shukla, 9 Day New Zealand Contrasts, Travelled on 25th December 2018

—Zero Hitches!!

“Extremely helpful, and well planned, Zero Hitches!! The Jane was a totally professional and she customized the trip to our requirement. The most enjoyable parts of our trip was Whitianga, Mt Cook and Queenstown. Can skip christchurch.  If we did this trip again we would make no changes, very well organized, ”

—Pankaj, Anamika, Amisha & Avya Shukla, USA

Kathy, David, Michelle & Jason Blackburn, Mountains, Lakes and Fiords, Travelled on 22 December 2018

—I would highly recommend Fine Tours New Zealand

“I would highly recommend Fine Tours New Zealand! Jane did an excellent job of listening to me on how we like to vacation, and she put together an itinerary that matched it! We traveled from Queenstown to Christchurch and the itinerary worked out perfectly. Milford Sound and Mt. Cook were the hi-lights of the trip, but we enjoyed all of it! If I get the chance to go back and explore more of New Zealand, I will definitely use Fine Tours! Thanks for an amazing trip!”

—Kathy, David, Michelle & Jason Blackburn, USA

Chan, Koh & Ngiam Families, New Zealand Family Adventure, travelled on 2nd December 2018

—A most wonderful and enjoyable experience

“Thank you Jane for the excellent and prompt service starting from the planning and advice on the design of the trip to the support rendered during the trip and post trip. It has been a most wonderful and enjoyable experience in NZ.  ”

—Chan, Koh & Ngiam Families, SGP

Family from Hong Kong, Essential South Island Highlights tours, travelled on 22nd December 2018

—We had a fabulous 10-day trip to the south island

“I would highly recommend Fine Tours - we had a fabulous 10-day trip to the south island, and Laura put together an incredible itinerary for us that was detailed, just right, and catered to our every need. She booked tours for us that were run by very good operators, we were met and picked up at airports/hotels efficiently - everything was made easy and ran smoothly. We plan to return and north island this year, and will definitely want to work with Laura again’’”

—Alex Yu Ming Kuo, Gloria Tsuen & Daniel Kuo, HKG

Theresa & Jimmy Parson, New Zealand Contrasts, Travelled on 18th November 2018

—We loved all the hiking and the beautiful views.

“The travel representative was amazing we loved her and she did a great job finding activities we loved all the hiking and the beautiful views. If I came again I would do the South Island first and then the north. ”

—AMRAPALI SAHAIDAS, ARE

John, Lorna & Elizabeth Preece, South Island and National Parks Tour, travelled on 25th November 2018

—We had a lovely trip to your beautiful country!

“1st of all, We had a wonderful NZ experience 2nd – We had a wonderful NZ experience. I am glad we limited our vacation to the part that we did, I can’t imagine doing North & South islands in this amount of time.  We saw a lot of wonderful NZ scenery, and our timing was perfect for the spring flowers.  Weather cooperated with rain at night and light drizzle a couple of days but not enough to stop me from taking over 1300 pictures.  Lots of nice memories, IT WAS the trip of a lifetime for us.  Thank you for facilitating this wonderful time.  Both Milford Sound and Glacier Boat tours were great, our guides all commented on the perfect weather for viewing both of these areas and commented that 1 out of 3 trips on Milford were rainy and cloudy – ours was perfect, partially cloudy; the glacier boat guide commented that he hadn’t seen the surrounding mountains for 2.5 weeks due to clouds covering the mountain tops!  So were blessed all the way along our journey.   ”

—John, Lorna & Elizabeth Preece, USA

Christina & Alexandria Felts, Customised 15 Day New Zealand Grand, Travelled on 14 November 2018

—This trip was a dream come true.

“Shelley - You did a fabulous job in creating an itinerary for Alex and I. This trip was a dream come true. One thing that would be helpful to note is that the Split Apple Lodge and the Rough and Tumble Lodge showed that laundry facilities were onsite which is not correct. We were planning for that and had to make some alternate arrangements but other than that, the trip was amazing. If you have guests that are active and are interested in seeing the Glow Worms, the Black Water Rafting trip is definitely better than the Waitomo Caves in our opinion. We were definitely sad to leave your beautiful country. Hope you had a Merry Christmas and if I hear of anyone flying to New Zealand, I will definitely send them your way! ”

—Christina & Alexandria Felts, USA

Ray & Atsuko Klein, South Island Anniversary Celebration, Travelled on 13th November 2018

—The process was relaxing and made it a real vacation.

“Our travel specialist was always responsive and available while organizing and arranging, as well as during the trip.  She crafted a great itinerary as well as booking excellent accommodation and car.  The process was relaxing and made it a real vacation. The drive through the countryside was nice.  The accommodations in Queenstown and Fiordland were exceptional.  The Doubtful Sound day tour was unique and a first time experience. If I took the trip again I'd skip the extra day night and drive to Mt Cook and spend an extra day/night in Fiordland.”

—Ray & Atsuko Klein, JPN