Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (281)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

David M Wiener, Customised Southern Lakes and Tranz Alpine, Travelled on 2 April 2018

—It was an experience that we will always cherish.

“Hi Lauren, I wanted to let you know that Beverly and Susan and I had a wonderful trip through the South Island. We really appreciate all the help that you gave us in planning and setting up this trip. It was an experience that we will always cherish. Thank you so much.”

—David M Wiener, USA

Jeffrey, Kelli & Michael Lim and Marcia Nagao, Contrasts of New Zealand Highlights Tour, Travelled on 20 March 2018

“Hi Erynn, Just wanted to say thank you so much for planning us such a wonderful trip! We all had an amazing time, thanks to your hard work and planning! We have memories to last a lifetime. Thank you so much, from all of us!! Kelli”

—Jeffrey, Kelli & Michael Lim and Marcia Nagao, USA

Cindy and Greg Dawson, 11 Day Southern Adventure, Travelled on 8 March 2018

“Natalie from NZ Fine Tours designed the perfect trip for us. She offered suggestions and made arrangements that worked flawlessly. Thanks!”

—Cindy and Greg Dawson, USA

Steve Tilmann & Adrian Bass, Henry and Cyndy Boynton, Customized North and South Island Tour, Travelled on 3 March 2018

“Fine Tours New Zealand met and exceeded our expectations! From the first thing - Natalie called us at home in the U.S. when we emailed an inquiry, to the last, of giving us a prepaid envelope for our cell phones, every detail was attended to. Personally (Adrian), I loved the wide variety of different places Natalie arranged for our overnight accommodations. Despite the rain, the Caitlans Beach house was a dry, warm, and cozy house with a view of the ocean. We were dazzled at the luxury villa at Wanaka, and without mentioning each place, I enjoyed them all! The highlights for Steve were the overnight boat on Doubtful Sound (fishing in the rain then eating our fish) and of course the helicopter trip to White Island. It was nice to meet Natalie and take her to dinner, and we will certainly recommend you to any friends wanting to travel in New Zealand. We will send more photos but we are still organizing them. Can't talk about much else to friends about our travels. Thank you!”

—Steve Tilmann & Adrian Bass, Henry and Cyndy Boynton, USA

Ian & Alison Hogg, South to North Ultimate Adventure, Travelled on 23 February 2018

“Hi Lauren As we approach the end of our stay here in New Zealand we thought that that we would like to thank you and NZFT for the excellent itinerary that you put together for us. We think that the country is outstandingly beautiful, even if the cost of living here appears to be extraordinarily high. With the exception of the hotel at Mount Cook, all accommodations met expectations, with some well above average. In the later category special mention should be made of those in Te Anau and Queenstown. One in particular, McHardy Lodge in Napier, scored a perfect “10” with us (only the second time this has happened: the first was for a B&B we were lucky enough to find when walking the river Thames in 2006). The bottom line is that we were very impressed with the service that we received from you and NZFT, and would recommend your services if we were to encounter others wishing to tour your fine country. Regards Ian & Alison Hogg”

—Ian & Alison Hogg, CAN

Joseph & Paulette Bogan, Customised Essential New Zealand, Travelled on 20 February 2018

“We give them a 5-star rating!! We could not have been happier with the itinerary, lodgings, and special activities that Shelley planned for our 5-week trip in NZ! It was perfect from beginning to end! It would have taken us months to do the research necessary to plan such a trip and we would never have been able to accurately plan the time needed to get from point A to point B and see the sights in between. That was invaluable! Almost all of our accommodations were luxurious, with great views, and many had kitchens and laundry facilities. The activities she suggested (such as kayaking, cruises, hikes, hangis, thermal pools, and helicopter rides) were so memorable and very well organized. My only suggestion is a minor point - to include the day's driving directions with the day's itinerary description in the Customized Itinerary so you don't have to flip back and forth between sections. We cannot recommend Shelley and New Zealand Fine Tours highly enough!”

—Joseph & Paulette Bogan, USA

Betty & James Reed, William & Patricia Horan, Customised Christchurch to Auckland Essential Highlights, Travelled on 6 February 2018

“This was a marvelous trip, all coordinated by Fine Tours. Everything was arranged ahead of time, so all we had to do was the driving. The hotels were superb as was all of the activities. Alarna was in close communication with us before the trip, and everything we wanted was taken care of. I give this company a 5-star rating! Betty Reed”

—Betty & James Reed, William & Patricia Horan, USA

Skip and Fran Ryder, 15 Day South Island Rail, Air and Sea Voyage, Travelled on 5 February 2018

“If you're looking for a self-drive tour in New Zealand, Fine Tours is excellent. We worked with Lauren to design a 2-week trip of South Island. The trip we took was amazing and Lauren easily modified the tour were we wanted to make changes. We took and upgraded package that included bi-plane flights, a ski plan at Mt Cook and several other upgrades. Throughout the trip planning was perfect. Fine Tours made sure we had all the materials we needed including a detailed driving guide and recommendations for additional activities. The hotels were great as were included meals. Lauren and Fine Tours really made our vacation special. Kudos for a job well done!”

—Skip and Fran Ryder, USA

Deanna, Frederic, Jordan, Stephanie and Hannah Rasch, The Fruitful New Zealand Escape, Travelled on 26 February 2018

“We traveled thru Fine Tours with Narissa. She made our trip the best we have ever had. I am so glad I stumbled across Fine Tours online. Narissa was in contact several times with me to ensure our trip was going to be what we wanted. We were greeted at the airport upon arrival and taken to our first destination along with a cooler pack filled with all of our information we needed for our trip. Each hotel motel and apartment manager greeted us warmly. Really nice places she set us up in. Clean and welcoming. Knowing that our trip was completely planned out really gave us piece of mind. We feel we really seen a lot in the two weeks we had seeing great spots on the north and south Islands. When we definitely return we will know exactly where we want to go. We truly loved New Zealand and were extremely happy to have had Narissa help with the planning. I highly recommend Fine Tours New Zealand and plan on using Narissa again.”

—Deanna, Frederic, Jordan, Stephanie and Hannah Rasch, USA

Shauna, Don and Kimberly Mote and Alexandria Donnellon (David Mote and Jennifer Sardinia), The Customised North and South Island Adventure, Travelled on 9 December 2017

“Traveling to New Zealand was a dream vacation for us as our adult children and their significant others were traveling with us. Narissa did a wonderful job accommodating a diverse group with different destination ideas and activity levels. Adding to the mix was the need for wheelchair accessibility which included inclusive activities for everyone. We chose not to drive between cities but flew domestically to save time. Narissa did a wonderful job with accommodations for me and was available quickly to answer questions and concerns. I travel often so expected to run into issues as usually happens. Other than one excursion canceling due to weather, the trip went smoother than anticipated.I was very pleased with the professional presentations and results using Fine Tours. I highly recommend Fine Tours and will definitely call Narissa for the next trip to New Zealand. After such a wonderful experience all around there must be a return visit!”

—Shauna, Don and Kimberly Mote and Alexandria Donnellon (David Mote and Jennifer Sardinia), USA