Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (297)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Ian & Alison Hogg, South to North Ultimate Adventure, Travelled on 23 February 2018

“Hi Lauren As we approach the end of our stay here in New Zealand we thought that that we would like to thank you and NZFT for the excellent itinerary that you put together for us. We think that the country is outstandingly beautiful, even if the cost of living here appears to be extraordinarily high. With the exception of the hotel at Mount Cook, all accommodations met expectations, with some well above average. In the later category special mention should be made of those in Te Anau and Queenstown. One in particular, McHardy Lodge in Napier, scored a perfect “10” with us (only the second time this has happened: the first was for a B&B we were lucky enough to find when walking the river Thames in 2006). The bottom line is that we were very impressed with the service that we received from you and NZFT, and would recommend your services if we were to encounter others wishing to tour your fine country. Regards Ian & Alison Hogg”

—Ian & Alison Hogg, CAN

Joseph & Paulette Bogan, Customised Essential New Zealand, Travelled on 20 February 2018

“We give them a 5-star rating!! We could not have been happier with the itinerary, lodgings, and special activities that Shelley planned for our 5-week trip in NZ! It was perfect from beginning to end! It would have taken us months to do the research necessary to plan such a trip and we would never have been able to accurately plan the time needed to get from point A to point B and see the sights in between. That was invaluable! Almost all of our accommodations were luxurious, with great views, and many had kitchens and laundry facilities. The activities she suggested (such as kayaking, cruises, hikes, hangis, thermal pools, and helicopter rides) were so memorable and very well organized. My only suggestion is a minor point - to include the day's driving directions with the day's itinerary description in the Customized Itinerary so you don't have to flip back and forth between sections. We cannot recommend Shelley and New Zealand Fine Tours highly enough!”

—Joseph & Paulette Bogan, USA

Betty & James Reed, William & Patricia Horan, Customised Christchurch to Auckland Essential Highlights, Travelled on 6 February 2018

“This was a marvelous trip, all coordinated by Fine Tours. Everything was arranged ahead of time, so all we had to do was the driving. The hotels were superb as was all of the activities. Alarna was in close communication with us before the trip, and everything we wanted was taken care of. I give this company a 5-star rating! Betty Reed”

—Betty & James Reed, William & Patricia Horan, USA

Skip and Fran Ryder, 15 Day South Island Rail, Air and Sea Voyage, Travelled on 5 February 2018

“If you're looking for a self-drive tour in New Zealand, Fine Tours is excellent. We worked with Lauren to design a 2-week trip of South Island. The trip we took was amazing and Lauren easily modified the tour were we wanted to make changes. We took and upgraded package that included bi-plane flights, a ski plan at Mt Cook and several other upgrades. Throughout the trip planning was perfect. Fine Tours made sure we had all the materials we needed including a detailed driving guide and recommendations for additional activities. The hotels were great as were included meals. Lauren and Fine Tours really made our vacation special. Kudos for a job well done!”

—Skip and Fran Ryder, USA

Deanna, Frederic, Jordan, Stephanie and Hannah Rasch, The Fruitful New Zealand Escape, Travelled on 26 February 2018

“We traveled thru Fine Tours with Narissa. She made our trip the best we have ever had. I am so glad I stumbled across Fine Tours online. Narissa was in contact several times with me to ensure our trip was going to be what we wanted. We were greeted at the airport upon arrival and taken to our first destination along with a cooler pack filled with all of our information we needed for our trip. Each hotel motel and apartment manager greeted us warmly. Really nice places she set us up in. Clean and welcoming. Knowing that our trip was completely planned out really gave us piece of mind. We feel we really seen a lot in the two weeks we had seeing great spots on the north and south Islands. When we definitely return we will know exactly where we want to go. We truly loved New Zealand and were extremely happy to have had Narissa help with the planning. I highly recommend Fine Tours New Zealand and plan on using Narissa again.”

—Deanna Rasch, USA

Shauna, Don and Kimberly Mote and Alexandria Donnellon (David Mote and Jennifer Sardinia), The Customised North and South Island Adventure, Travelled on 9 December 2017

“Traveling to New Zealand was a dream vacation for us as our adult children and their significant others were traveling with us. Narissa did a wonderful job accommodating a diverse group with different destination ideas and activity levels. Adding to the mix was the need for wheelchair accessibility which included inclusive activities for everyone. We chose not to drive between cities but flew domestically to save time. Narissa did a wonderful job with accommodations for me and was available quickly to answer questions and concerns. I travel often so expected to run into issues as usually happens. Other than one excursion canceling due to weather, the trip went smoother than anticipated.I was very pleased with the professional presentations and results using Fine Tours. I highly recommend Fine Tours and will definitely call Narissa for the next trip to New Zealand. After such a wonderful experience all around there must be a return visit!”

—Shauna, Don and Kimberly Mote and Alexandria Donnellon (David Mote and Jennifer Sardinia), USA

Fiona, David, Elloise (Ella), Finn Cottee and Adam Bertino, The Ultimate Luxury South Island Tour, Travelled on 26 January 2018

—An unforgettable family experience.

“Thank you Narissa for organising our NZ adventure. Despite Cyclone Fehi (which was also exciting) we have taken away the best memories to keep for a lifetime. There were so many highlights but the Airbus Chopper experience to the glacier was right up there. An unforgettable family experience.”

—Fiona, David, Elloise (Ella), Finn Cottee and Adam Bertino, AUS

Judy & Kurt Vandeventer, A Customised Southbound Adventure, Travelled on 23 February 2018

—It was an unforgettable trip and I will be telling all my friends

“Christina planned a custom trip for us including the accommodations, rental cars, and activities. It was perfect! She worked with me on the phone planning the trip for more than 8 hours total. ”

—Judy & Kurt Vandeventer, USA

Tracey Thompson, Laurie Unger, Susan Reed and Mike Rehder, A Customised Essence of New Zealand, Travelled on 12 February 2018

—All the tours were fabulous. The best trip I've ever been on!

“I've never before used a tour company, and i was anticipating many hiccups. There was not a one!”

—Tracey Thompson, Laurie Unger, Susan Reed and Mike Rehder, USA

Mike and Patty Wyatt, Customised 17 Day Essential New Zealand Anniversary Explorer, Travelled on 10 February 2018

—I would highly recommend Fine Tours New Zealand

“Shelley at NZ Fine tours was simply wonderful at helping us design and navigate our recent self-driving trip to NZ. I met several people on the trip who were also using NZ Fine tours and very happy, as well. ”

—Mike and Patty Wyatt, USA