Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (285)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

kayaking abel tasman national park
Lorana and Kerry Dexter, 23 Day Classic New Zealand Tour, Travelled on 1 November 2017

—We have already recommended Fine Tours New Zealand to friends.

“We loved every minute of our New Zealand tour. Everything went like clockwork. Our accommodation was a mix of motels with cooking facilities and nicer hotels or B&B’s. All but a couple motels were nicer than we expected, and even those that weren’t still met our expectations with the lone exception being Motel on York in Dunedin. We expected a kitchenette but the hob in our room had been permanently covered over and only a microwave and an electric skillet were available to cook with. Also there were very few utensils, which made it difficult to cook anything. There was also only a heater in the room, so to cool it off at night, we had to open the windows, and being right in town it was pretty noisy. I don’t think we would stay there again. Our favorite place to stay was the Dunluce B&B. It was fabulous! The only glitch that occurred in the trip was after taking the Interislander to Picton, the Budget car rental office was slammed with 14 people all waiting to pick up a vehicle with only one clerk on duty. It took over an hour to get our vehicle, and then we had a long drive to Hanmer Springs as the coast road via Kaikoura was still closed. But that was Budget’s issue not FTNZ. We lucked out on the weather and had beautiful cloudless sunny days even in Milford Sound. Not a cloud was in the sky for our Big Sky Stargazing tour at Mt. Cook either. I would tie that as our favorite tour along with the Milford Sound boat. The only thing about the Milford Sound tour that I wish we had done differently would have been to book the VIP tour with the small van to get to the Sound, rather than the Real Journeys Bus. The bus was absolutely packed with people who got on at Queenstown, and our “reserved seats” for the 5 of us who got on at Te Anau were across the very last row in the back of the bus. It was a pretty bumpy ride back there, and I think we would have enjoyed being in a smaller group much more. The Redwoods tree walk was a lot of fun, as was the Hobbiton tour. The Mitai Maori Village was a great experience. We very much enjoyed touring Larnach Castle, and also Penguin Place. The packet we were given with all the reservation information and sightseeing suggestions was fantastic, and we were also extremely grateful for the road atlas as the GPS we were given with the rental car needed to be updated. The phone was useful, but would suggest an upgrade to a basic smart phone with a pay as you go data plan. It would have been nice to look up restaurants or gas stations etc on the fly. We have already recommended FTNZ to friends and would not hesitate to use you again if we are lucky enough to be able to come back to beautiful New Zealand.”

—Lorana and Kerry Dexter, USA

lake wanaka from rippon vineyard
William and Jenny Clay, Customised Essential New Zealand Self Drive Tour, Travelled on 17 October 2017

—We loved our tour of New Zealand.

“We loved our tour of New Zealand. Hobbiton, Hawkes Bay, Milford Sound and Mt Cook - amazing. Thank you. People ask us what the best thing was about New Zealand - It was all the wonderful. Have a great summer. Bill and Jenny”

—William and Jenny Clay, USA

Waitomo Glow-Worm Caves, New Zealand
Barry and Mrs Thall and Vivienne Suss, Essential New Zealand Tour, Travelled on 16 October 2017

—Our trip was wonderful. There was help available whenever we needed it.

“Our trip was wonderful. There was help available whenever we needed it (the included cell phone was great!). The route was exactly what we had asked Lauren for, and the accommodations were varied in style, but each one was terrific. I would recommend Essential New Zealand tours without reservation. It wasn't cheap, but we got our money's worth and more. Thanks, Lauren!!!”

—Barry and Mrs Thall and Vivienne Suss, USA

Lewis and Terri Kanter, The Essence of New Zealand, Travelled on 10 September 2017

—Great job communicating and being available for questions

“We have recently spent almost 3 weeks on tour of New Zealand and Natalie at Fine Tours did a great job communicating and being available for questions. She helped us customize a wonderful itinerary. They are efficient and very helpful.”

—Lewis and Terri Kanter, USA

Filming for LOTR Glenorchy Queenstown
Josh & Dirce Gillin, Behind The Scenes Experience, Travelled on 3 September 2017

—We would HIGHLY recommend Fine Tours New Zealand to any and everyone looking to visit this magical land.

“We ABSOLUTELY LOVED our time in New Zealand!! Shelley was the most helpful in planning our itinerary as well. She planned out everything to the detail. It was so helpful! It was the trip of a life time and we already want to go back! We would HIGHLY recommend Fine Tours New Zealand to any and everyone looking to visit this magical land.”

—Josh & Dirce Gillin, USA

Explore Marlborough on a New Zealand wine tour
Reinhardt & Inne-Marie Koen and Jacques & Leanie de Korte, Customised 14 Day Essential Wine Adventure, Travelled on 2 September 2017

—Excellent service from Shelley and the team at Fine Tours Thank you for a memorable tour.

“We had a great time in your beautiful country and thoroughly enjoyed the well organised and exceptional tour you arranged for us. Except for the disappointment of the Milford Sound excursion due to the inclement weather everything went like clockwork and we appreciate the effort. The accommodation was excellent and the staff and owners very friendly and efficient. Excellent service from Shelley and the team at Fine Tours Thank you for a memorable tour.”

—Reinhardt & Inne-Marie Koen and Jacques & Leanie de Korte, ZAF

One of the most scenic train rides | TranzAlpine
Frankie Yee, New Zealand Scenic Discovery, Travelled on 3 August 2017

—I would also like to thank Salli for providing a personalised service. Very approachable, she would attempt to answer all queries promptly.

“This was my first visit to New Zealand and I would like to thank Fine Tours for making my trip so memorable. The hotels provided were very good and comfortable. The locations of these hotels made travelling around the towns very convenient for tourists. I particularly liked Queenstown and Mt Cook. I would also like to thank Salli for providing a personalised service. Very approachable, she would attempt to answer all queries promptly. I will not hesitate to recommend any to choose Fine Tours should they intend to visit New Zealand.”

—Frankie Yee, SGP

Hobbiton Villiage, New Zealand
Claire and Rebecca Shallcross, Lord of the Rings and Hobbit Explorer, Travelled on 12 August 2017

—we have been amazed by the outstanding service provided by New Zealand Fine Touring, especially Natalie who has catered brilliantly to our every request

“Hi Natalie we have been amazed by the outstanding service provided by New Zealand Fine Touring, especially Natalie who has catered brilliantly to our every request. We found New Zealand Fine Touring by complete chance and did not expect to have booked a trip but we could not find anything in the UK that could top the excursions available. As we were booking from the UK, we were skeptical of what to expect and how everything would work but our worries were always respected and we were reassured by the excellent service. I will certainly be returning to New Zealand and there is no other company I would rather use! Kind regards, Claire Shallcross”

—Claire and Rebecca Shallcross, GBR

North Island Adventure tour of New Zealand
Simon Tyrrell, Wellington to Auckland Adventure - North Island tour of New Zealand, Travelled on 2 July 2017

—We had a terrific trip and everything that you organised worked like clockwork.

“Dear Lauren We had a terrific trip and everything that you organised worked like clockwork. Most importantly the kids were very happy, which meant we were happy and there were no hassles, worries or delays. I will definitely use you next time. A great experience. Simon”

—Simon Tyrrell, HKG

North and South Island tours of New Zealand
Eglal & Sadek Nasser, A Customised North and South Island Highlights, Travelled on 26 June 2017

—Fine Tours New Zealand arranged everything for my husband and I, with their flawless customized North and South Island Tour.

“On our way to Australia we had a 10 day stay in beautiful New Zealand. We are still under the spell of this enchanting country. Fine Tours New Zealand arranged everything for my husband and I, with their flawless customized North and South Island Tour. The good fairy orchestrating our trip is Christina Brockie a charming passionate young lady who was so eager to please us and make the best of this memorable trip. We stayed at the Sky City Hotel in Auckland, Novotel in Rotorua and Christchurh, and the Hermitage in Mount Cook, we were extremely satisfied with all our hotels. Our sincere thanks to Great Sights coach company and especially to Rachel, a topnotch driver, excellent guide and an incredible story teller. We absolutely loved all the excursions recommended by Christina. We will certainly go back to New Zealand as we did not get enough of its breath taking nature, pure and clean air, excellent cuisine, and of course the courteous and charming New Zealanders.”

—Eglal & Sadek Nasser, USA