Fine Tours New Zealand
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Call us FREE in New Zealand on 1855 277 3818
Tour Reviews (281)

The testimonials and tour feedback you are reading is unedited. We publish all feedback we receive.

Contact our team of experts for advice and assistance on creating your self-drive experience of a lifetime.

 

 

Tour Reviews

Filming for LOTR Glenorchy Queenstown
Josh & Dirce Gillin, Behind The Scenes Experience, Travelled on 3 September 2017

—We would HIGHLY recommend Fine Tours New Zealand to any and everyone looking to visit this magical land.

“We ABSOLUTELY LOVED our time in New Zealand!! Shelley was the most helpful in planning our itinerary as well. She planned out everything to the detail. It was so helpful! It was the trip of a life time and we already want to go back! We would HIGHLY recommend Fine Tours New Zealand to any and everyone looking to visit this magical land.”

—Josh & Dirce Gillin, USA

Explore Marlborough on a New Zealand wine tour
Reinhardt & Inne-Marie Koen and Jacques & Leanie de Korte, Customised 14 Day Essential Wine Adventure, Travelled on 2 September 2017

—Excellent service from Shelley and the team at Fine Tours Thank you for a memorable tour.

“We had a great time in your beautiful country and thoroughly enjoyed the well organised and exceptional tour you arranged for us. Except for the disappointment of the Milford Sound excursion due to the inclement weather everything went like clockwork and we appreciate the effort. The accommodation was excellent and the staff and owners very friendly and efficient. Excellent service from Shelley and the team at Fine Tours Thank you for a memorable tour.”

—Reinhardt & Inne-Marie Koen and Jacques & Leanie de Korte, ZAF

One of the most scenic train rides | TranzAlpine
Frankie Yee, New Zealand Scenic Discovery, Travelled on 3 August 2017

—I would also like to thank Salli for providing a personalised service. Very approachable, she would attempt to answer all queries promptly.

“This was my first visit to New Zealand and I would like to thank Fine Tours for making my trip so memorable. The hotels provided were very good and comfortable. The locations of these hotels made travelling around the towns very convenient for tourists. I particularly liked Queenstown and Mt Cook. I would also like to thank Salli for providing a personalised service. Very approachable, she would attempt to answer all queries promptly. I will not hesitate to recommend any to choose Fine Tours should they intend to visit New Zealand.”

—Frankie Yee, SGP

Hobbiton Villiage, New Zealand
Claire and Rebecca Shallcross, Lord of the Rings and Hobbit Explorer, Travelled on 12 August 2017

—we have been amazed by the outstanding service provided by New Zealand Fine Touring, especially Natalie who has catered brilliantly to our every request

“Hi Natalie we have been amazed by the outstanding service provided by New Zealand Fine Touring, especially Natalie who has catered brilliantly to our every request. We found New Zealand Fine Touring by complete chance and did not expect to have booked a trip but we could not find anything in the UK that could top the excursions available. As we were booking from the UK, we were skeptical of what to expect and how everything would work but our worries were always respected and we were reassured by the excellent service. I will certainly be returning to New Zealand and there is no other company I would rather use! Kind regards, Claire Shallcross”

—Claire and Rebecca Shallcross, GBR

North Island Adventure tour of New Zealand
Simon Tyrrell, Wellington to Auckland Adventure - North Island tour of New Zealand, Travelled on 2 July 2017

—We had a terrific trip and everything that you organised worked like clockwork.

“Dear Lauren We had a terrific trip and everything that you organised worked like clockwork. Most importantly the kids were very happy, which meant we were happy and there were no hassles, worries or delays. I will definitely use you next time. A great experience. Simon”

—Simon Tyrrell, HKG

North and South Island tours of New Zealand
Eglal & Sadek Nasser, A Customised North and South Island Highlights, Travelled on 26 June 2017

—Fine Tours New Zealand arranged everything for my husband and I, with their flawless customized North and South Island Tour.

“On our way to Australia we had a 10 day stay in beautiful New Zealand. We are still under the spell of this enchanting country. Fine Tours New Zealand arranged everything for my husband and I, with their flawless customized North and South Island Tour. The good fairy orchestrating our trip is Christina Brockie a charming passionate young lady who was so eager to please us and make the best of this memorable trip. We stayed at the Sky City Hotel in Auckland, Novotel in Rotorua and Christchurh, and the Hermitage in Mount Cook, we were extremely satisfied with all our hotels. Our sincere thanks to Great Sights coach company and especially to Rachel, a topnotch driver, excellent guide and an incredible story teller. We absolutely loved all the excursions recommended by Christina. We will certainly go back to New Zealand as we did not get enough of its breath taking nature, pure and clean air, excellent cuisine, and of course the courteous and charming New Zealanders.”

—Eglal & Sadek Nasser, USA

Hiking vacation in New Zealand
Geoffrey Jr, Monica, Geoffrey III and Lauren Brown, Customised Nature Wonders of the South, Travelled on 25 June 2017

—Thank you again for all your expertise. The trip couldn’t have been better! I have already recommended your services to others.

“Hi Shelley, We have been back a week now and are still talking about our wonderful trip. Thank you so much for all your help with the planning. Everything went smoothly and we did not have any issues at all. You really did a wonderful job! The Wellington transfer was perfect. Thank you so much. I am happy to provide some feedback for you. Our favorite spots were Mount Cook and Wanaka. We had the most amazing rooms at The Hermitage (top floor with balcony) and although the restaurants were under renovation and the food options not the best, we loved our stay there. Such amazing views and some wonderful hikes. Queenstown was a bit of a disappointment. The town was super crowded and touristy and the location of the accommodation was not the best. However, the lake view was very nice. We did a wonderful excursion biking to the wineries which was the highlight of the Queenstown stay. The accommodations at Te Anau was very nice and the lady who checked us in was extremely helpful. We did the glow worm tour which was interesting and the cinema was nice. Our day at Milford Sound was amazing. The cruise was wonderful and the area was stunning. The drive was stunning and we stopped quite a few times for short hikes on the drive back. The apartment in Wanaka was so wonderful. Such amazing views and a perfect location and so comfortable. The Mt Iron and Roy’s peak hikes were beautiful and the restaurants and shops were great. We hated to leave. Franz Josef glacier helihike was so much fun. Everyone was so friendly and the weather was perfect. The accommodations were nice. The Okarito hike was superb. Punakaiki was our least favorite stop. The pancake rocks etc were great but the Flax Havenz house was not very comfortable. It was so cold in the house that we could barely stand it. Even with the heaters on. The wifi did not work either. The Bronte County Estate was really a beautiful property but honestly, it wasn’t what I was anticipating. When we arrived the owner informed me that they had just returned from a funeral and that all the boxes and mess at the entry was because they had just sold the property. She showed us the cottage and it was very well stocked and extremely comfortable and very lovely. We had a quick walk around the whole property but didn’t really feel comfortable or that welcomed. As we drove through Nelson on the way to Wellington, we all agreed that we probably would have enjoyed staying in the town more. We opted to add the kayaking onto our excursion to Abel Tasman. It was wonderful So much fun and I would highly recommend it. The ferry to Wellington was a very nice way to end our trip. The hotel in Wellington was fine as well. Overall we had such an amazing trip. The people of New Zealand were so friendly and the food and wine were wonderful! It was a trip we will all remember! Thank you again for all your expertise. The trip couldn’t have been better! I have already recommended your services to others. :) All the best, Monica”

—Geoffrey Jr, Monica, Geoffrey III and Lauren Brown, BHS

New Zealand family vacations
Julian, Adriana, Alejandro & Sofia Sanchez, A Customised Family Adventure, Travelled on 8 June 2017

—You guys did a great job… hotels were great, transfers were seamless (nice drivers), great itinerary.

“Hi Christina, You guys did a great job…hotels were great, transfers were seamless (nice drivers), great itinerary. Loved the map and the binder. Our favorite city was Queenstown by far. Drives were manageable. The Kiwis have a great road system. I will get on your facebook page and give you guys some props. Only negative and it has nothing to do with you guys. Of course, my 12 yr old had an apple in his bag (I knew about the fruit and told everyone to throw out the food as we got off the plane) the kid forgot about the apple he bought 20 hours prior….yep paid the $400 NZ (not pleasant experience after a super long flight)…what I didn’t like is as they a running my credit card for the $400 a Kiwi (I am pretty sure) coming back to NZ is going thru customs and they pull an orange out of his bag another customs officer points to us and waves him thru…yep u can imagine how we felt…why are we so “special”. I point it out to the customs officer running my credit card, of course, they pretend they don’t hear me. Great Trip wonderful people magical scenery we will be back.”

—Julian, Adriana, Alejandro & Sofia Sanchez, USA

New Zealand Food and Wine
Terence & Cristalle Ang, Food and Wine Explorer Honeymoon, Travelled on 5 June 2017

—The experience was really wonderful! We are already thinking about our next trip to NZ!

“Thank you so so much for helping arrange the holiday. The experience was really wonderful! We are already thinking about our next trip to NZ! Everything went smoothly without much of a hitch so that was great, and I think we got the holiday that we were looking for - just driving through the very picturesque countryside, enjoy some great food and wine and just slow down and enjoy what NZ has to offer. Breckenridge was a revelation and we were so glad that you included it in the itinerary. Malcolm's cooking is legendary! Sincerely, Terence”

—Terence & Cristalle Ang, SGP

That Wanaka Tree, New Zealand
Robert, Jackie, Simon and Jonathan Park & Paul, Sarah, Jack and Katie Barker, 2017 Lions Tour, Travelled on 29 June 2017

—Having the trip organised for you by a company that evidently know their stuff not only made the holiday very enjoyable due to the tailor made content but also removed all the hassle of organising.

“Just back to the UK after 3 weeks in New Zealand following the Lions and a couple of days in Australia on the way home. Our itinerary was organised from start to finish by Natalie DeCaro at 'Fine Tours New Zealand'. We really couldn't fault any aspect of it. Having the trip organised for you by a company that evidently know their stuff not only made the holiday very enjoyable due to the tailor made content but also removed all the hassle of organising where to be when and what to do. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and any queries were answered immediately. It was extremely useful still to be able to chop and change things even close to our arrival. We had a potential transport issue on our visit to Sydney on our way home and even though this part of the trip hadn't been organised by Fine Tours they still went out of their way to sort it for us. The holiday in New Zealand was fabulous and credit has to be given to Fine Tours for their input into the organisation. I think it enabled to make absolute best use of the time we had there. They provided in my view a top class , hassle free , personal service at a reasonable price. I would have no hesitation in using them again or indeed recommending them to others. Park and Barker Families , Carlisle , Cumbria UK”

—Robert, Jackie, Simon and Jonathan Park & Paul, Sarah, Jack and Katie Barker, GBR